Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

That's one crazy bitch.

She want to squeeze herself, her mother, brother, sister in law, two nephews and a maid into a 4 room flat then complained it's small?

she mean when she bought the unit that stated 86 sqm, she expect to get a 120sqm unit?

7 px in 900 sq ft??   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

Wow... 86 sqm is even smaller than standard HDB 4 room flats...

For condo, they will have balcony(ies), wet/dry kitchen, laundry yard, maid's accommodation, extra toilets etc..

How big can each 'condo' feature have in 86 sqm?

WTF - is that a room?

my hdb service area (where i hang clothes only, not include kitchen area) already larger than this ...

post-7984-0-67010100-1444820909.jpeg

Wow... 86 sqm is even smaller than standard HDB 4 room flats...

For condo, they will have balcony(ies), wet/dry kitchen, laundry yard, maid's accommodation, extra toilets etc..

How big can each 'condo' feature have in 86 sqm?

I have gone inside a DBSS before. The 86 sqm likely includes balcony maybe 6 sqm plus minus which makes it really small inside. Else 86 sqm maybe still not that small.

to be honest ... i don't blame the buyer 100% although one should do due deligent

i went to several show rooms especially 2-bedder and 3-bedder

it seems "acceptable" ... ok what ... can accept

then when colleague got house warming ... walao eh ... 3-bedder condo small like mickey mouse house

at showroom ... all the things was done nicely and place "strategically" ... hide all the services and corners ... make it look big

i believe furniture, bed, etc probably also custom made

for a normal family ... once they move in with their barang barang ... ho say liao

in showroom ... the master bedroom built in closet probably can put 10 clothes only ... muahahahaha

she mean when she bought the unit that stated 86 sqm, she expect to get a 120sqm unit?

to be honest ... i don't blame the buyer 100% although one should do due deligent.

due diligence include eyes open big big, bring along a measuring tape, knowing what type of furniture are needed.

I also visit these showroom, one look you know many furniture and fixture was not display, all rooms are neatly and nicely do up...... hello we dun stay in such condition 100%, not even 10% of the time lor.

there bound to be mess most of the time, they need room to sweep into or under [laugh]

but many go visit showroom only thinking of budget, once budget is met, they will act impuslively and forget about the measurements.

this is called "artist illusions". 

to be honest ... i don't blame the buyer 100% although one should do due deligent

i went to several show rooms especially 2-bedder and 3-bedder

it seems "acceptable" ... ok what ... can accept

then when colleague got house warming ... walao eh ... 3-bedder condo small like mickey mouse house

at showroom ... all the things was done nicely and place "strategically" ... hide all the services and corners ... make it look big

i believe furniture, bed, etc probably also custom made

for a normal family ... once they move in with their barang barang ... ho say liao

in showroom ... the master bedroom built in closet probably can put 10 clothes only ... muahahahaha

that's why developer must lelong lelong chop chop curry pop sell sell sell before building it

once build up ... potential buyer before view the unit ... walking through the narrow corridor sianz 50% already  .... muahahahaha

this is called "artist illusions". 

Always buy with open eyes ... No need rush to put pen on paper ....

Ask more questions abt the dimensions... And visualize the hidden areas ....

If never do homework, developer will makan you :D

yes ... and they are merciless

there was an old saying "don't chop/makan you (carrot), chop/makan who?"

Always buy with open eyes ... No need rush to put pen on paper ....

Ask more questions abt the dimensions... And visualize the hidden areas ....

If never do homework, developer will makan you :D

but many go visit showroom only thinking of budget, once budget is met, they will act impuslively and forget about the measurements.

I oso say, especially for "condo"

Yours is a luxury HDB unit. Most new HDB units the kitchen area merged with the service area.

WTF - is that a room?
my hdb service area (where i hang clothes only, not include kitchen area) already larger than this ...

Actually she has to be blamed too.  86sqm is very small de.  Don't tell me she didn't know is 86sqm when she purchase the flat? 

HDB BTO 4room is already 90sqm and I find it small not to mention 86sqm.  How to stay 7 pax?

Yours is a luxury HDB unit. Most new HDB units the kitchen area merged with the service area.

nowadays all the EA EM jumbo all very expensive

Pasir Ris 4-room DBSS flat 'too small' for family of 7

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/pasir-ris-4-room-dbss-flat-too-small-family-7#sthash.F3SaCTE2.dpuf

20151510_4RoomFlatTooSmall.jpg

Ms Tracy Tan complains that the guest room of the Paris Ris One DBSS flat she bought is so small that it could only take one single bed.

Dennis Lim, a spokesman for Pasir Ris One's developer, told Shin Min that the agent who sold Ms Tan the unit had furnished her with all the information she needed before she made the purchase, including the sizes of the rooms. "She was fully informed," said the spokesman. :a-aggressive:

Ms Tan suggested :a-m1524: one way to help her is to let her switch to a five-room unit at a discounted price. But according to Mr Lim, that is not possible as all the bigger units have been sold out. :a-whiteflag:

Ms Tan, who also has to "downsize" her furniture as the ones she bought are too big, said :grin:  subsidising her renovation expense could be another alternative.  

laugh.gif

Edited by Mustank