Reckless Cyclist

Brock

41 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

疑脚踏车失控摔下 女主管遭巴士碾死

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20210504-1144226

Suspected bicycle lost control and fell off female supervisor and was run over by bus

https://translate.google.com/translate?sl=auto&tl=en&u=https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20210504-1144226

RIP 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

The boyfriend told reporters that he asked the deceased to ride a bicycle. He rode in the front and looked back from time to time. "At that time, after we rode our bicycle downhill, we were going to cross the zebra crossing to the opposite side. However, the road was uneven. She (the deceased) fell off the bicycle. As a result, the bus had no time to dodge and ran over her head."

Edited by Jellandross
  • Shocked 2
  • Sad 3

7 hours ago, Beregond said:

1st time offence - fine and demerit points

2nd time offence- send them home if they outsider, we dun need fw who come into our country keep breaking the law and waste our resources

Why even give 1 chance? One Offence is one too many. They can immediately be sent home. For every one idiot sent home, 10 waiting to replace him (usually a him). 

7 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Another bites the dust.

Cyclist dies after collision with shuttle bus on NTU campus

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/cyclist-dies-after-collision-shuttle-bus-ntu-campus

20210504_accident_zb.jpg?itok=Df7f2R_u

Pic from Shin Min Daily News

A cyclist died after colliding with a shuttle bus at Nanyang Technological University on Monday (May 3) night, local media reported.

The police said they were notified of the accident at 8.40pm on Nanyang Crescent towards Nanyang Drive.

A paramedic pronounced the cyclist — a 49-year-old woman — dead at the scene.

In photos circulating on social media, a blue tent could be seen on a zebra crossing, with four police cars nearby.

Police investigations are ongoing.

Zaobao reported she might have fell at zebra crossing.... 

RIP. 

4 hours ago, inlinesix said:

疑脚踏车失控摔下 女主管遭巴士碾死

Suspected bicycle lost control and fell off female supervisor and was run over by bus

https://translate.google.com/translate?sl=auto&tl=en&u=https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20210504-1144226

horrific way to go.

and traumatising for the other people there too....

• Sad 1

The deceased had just learned how to ride a bicycle, yet the "male friend" jio her to go cycle on narrow one lane roads with hilly terrain. Lacking in common sense. PCNs too safe and boring is it?? 

7 hours ago, Ganwb79 said:

The deceased had just learned how to ride a bicycle, yet the "male friend" jio her to go cycle on narrow one lane roads with hilly terrain. Lacking in common sense. PCNs too safe and boring is it?? 

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/cyclist-who-died-in-accident-involving-shuttle-bus-at-ntu-had-purchased-her?utm_campaign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&fbclid=IwAR3Q3GgvH6hqXdQaMyR9uPM23QMvkNv40n90k3He753VQyhH2ZxVcKmAgEY

her friend that jio her must take alot of responsibility.

"She seldom rides a bicycle in Malaysia and she rarely rides a bicycle on the road, so I have always disapproved of her buying a bicycle.

Shin Min reported that the male friend who rode with Ms Wong told reporters at the scene that he was riding in front of her.

He said that they were going to use the zebra crossing to get to the opposite side of the road when Ms Wong fell. The bus could not avoid her, he added.

• Sad 1

31 minutes ago, Beregond said:

brake for him still kpkb.

these ppl really deserve the bus

I think driver spotted him late. But nevertheless stop immediately after spotting the cyclist. 

That said, it is obvious to see the cyclist intend to cycle continuously from traffic crossing to zebra. He should stop prior to zebra crossing and then continue on. 

Don't see much wrong with the driver's action. Rider is just plain petty. 

20 minutes ago, Gizmore said:

I think driver spotted him late. But nevertheless stop immediately after spotting the cyclist. 

That said, it is obvious to see the cyclist intend to cycle continuously from traffic crossing to zebra. He should stop prior to zebra crossing and then continue on. 

Lots of these self-entitled bozos around

Recently kena this jay walker. Pedestrian crossing light turned red for 3-5 secs liao and he still casually stroll across. Cars had to e-brake and he can still show middle finger...knn

Darwinism is a process....

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

brake for him still kpkb.

these ppl really deserve the bus

ego quite big so i assume kkj quite small. 

the problem with these bicyclist using  zebra crossings is that drivers cant just look around the crossing to clear before moving on. We have to look 5 to 10 meters left and right beyond the crossing to look out for these bozos who assume that all drivers can spot them. The example here dont even have lights or high visibility clothing for drivers to see him.

What's even weird is that many of them speed up towards the crossing when they saw a car stationary there. They are like moths flying towards a flame. 

4 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

ego quite big so i assume kkj quite small. 

the problem with these bicyclist using  zebra crossings is that drivers cant just look around the crossing to clear before moving on. We have to look 5 to 10 meters left and right beyond the crossing to look out for these bozos who assume that all drivers can spot them. The example here dont even have lights or high visibility clothing for drivers to see him.

What's even weird is that many of them speed up towards the crossing when they saw a car stationary there. They are like moths flying towards a flame. 

I once nearly ram into a delivery guy at a fairly well lit street near my place. 

Yes, no blinkers, black tee and shorts, dark colour bicycle...chiong to cross zebra crossing at filter lane...all the stars were aligned for a "perfectly good" ending...luckily in the nick of time, I sensed a "floating" dark shadow at the corner of my right eye...my brain sent automated braking signal to my right foot to zam bullake...😅

Wifey swore at that fellow instead of me...😁

17 hours ago, inlinesix said:

疑脚踏车失控摔下 女主管遭巴士碾死

This is purely an accident, which I believe there is no negligence from either the victim or the bus driver. 

17 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Which is why cyclists, PMDs, etc, need to be insured and held accountable for their recklessness. So even if suay suay kena killed or greviously injured by a lan ming yi tiao rider, at least can claim compensation from insurance. As to how easy/difficult to get this done, it is up to the million $$$ lawmakers to figure this out as part of their well-paid job.

From a victim's perspective, compensation is way more practical than whatever joke of a penalty the culprit received from the so-called justice system.

Need Ho Ching's rant on Facebook once again lah. 

1 hour ago, Gizmore said:

Watch the video again at 0.15-0.16 secs mark, the rider clearly raised up his right hand to be visible to the driver. That's before the cyclist reached the zebra crossing. I can see why cyclist was pissed because he assumed that the driver had already saw him coming. 

Capture.JPG

My next question is, the cyclist had rear blinkers on, but he don't have a blinking front light. Cyclists should have both front and rear lights when riding at night, as required by law. Should he had a blinking front light on, the cam car would have seen him coming and stopped. And please don't wear black when riding at night lah. 

Edited by Lethalstrike