inlinesix Hypersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 2 minutes ago, Beregond said: put it in another way. 20 cars driving at highspeed tail gate 1 another reach a traffic light, first car pass. all 20 cars is justify to chiong the red light just because they are driving at high speed, tailgating and unable to brake in time?? its dangerous to brake, so all the cars should drive through?? make sense to u?? not to me 😂 20 cars driving in a closed convoy at 50km/h also cannot brake in time. For bicycle, we are talking about <40km/h. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 Even if they are caught, what's the penalty? $30? $50? They laugh ... Confiscate their bikes each time they are caught breaking traffic rules. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 38 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Are you using your brains? Convoy considered as one long vehicle? Then a steady stream of pedestrians crossing a traffic light also one big pedestrian? I was providing my point of view and u have to be abusive? For the record, I m a casual pcn rider and hates road users including cyclist, bikers, cars who use the road without respecting others. I have a friend who rode in a convoy in the same situation, jam his brake and cause a chain collision. Ended up in hospital for 3weeks. Yes, he was using his brains. Thanks for highlighting. Are u using yours? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 10 minutes ago, Vid said: Even if they are caught, what's the penalty? $30? $50? They laugh ... Confiscate their bikes each time they are caught breaking traffic rules. That should have been done to all vehicles that do not renew their road tax. These ppl are a bigger menace on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 7 minutes ago, inlinesix said: That should have been done to all vehicles that do not renew their road tax. These ppl are a bigger menace on the road. Not renewing road tax is a menace meh? Seriously that doesn't affect me but ah gong's coffers lah 😂 But running red lights affect everyone. Impounds cars that do that for 1 month each time they were caught on cam 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Yeshe said: I was providing my point of view and u have to be abusive? For the record, I m a casual pcn rider and hates road users including cyclist, bikers, cars who use the road without respecting others. I have a friend who rode in a convoy in the same situation, jam his brake and cause a chain collision. Ended up in hospital for 3weeks. Yes, he was using his brains. Thanks for highlighting. Are u using yours? Solution is to beat red lights as a group? No. Solution is not to ride so closely as a convoy. Don't think he used his brains. If he had, he wouldn't be in hospital through his own fault. Edited May 2, 2021 by Volvobrick 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 11 minutes ago, Vid said: Not renewing road tax is a menace meh? Seriously that doesn't affect me but ah gong's coffers lah 😂 But running red lights affect everyone. Impounds cars that do that for 1 month each time they were caught on cam Not renewing road tax could be an uninsured vehicle. What happens if hit by an uninsured vehicle? Since running red lights affect everyone, isn't a bigger vehicle creates a bigger problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 Yes, makes perfect sense. Coz leotards pay road tax n are insured Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 24 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Solution is to beat red lights as a group? No. Solution is not to ride so closely as a convoy. Don't think he used his brains. If he had, he wouldn't be in hospital through his own fault. No point trying to rationalise common sense to some bro Use public roads w that sort of warped attitude, juz let Darwinism take it's course.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 (edited) 34 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Solution is to beat red lights as a group? No. Solution is not to ride so closely as a convoy. Don't think he used his brains. If he had, he wouldn't be in hospital through his own fault. correct- don't tailgate, whether one is in a motorised vehicle or non-motorised vehicle. unfortunately some groups seem to think they can make up their own rules. btw I will blame bike behind not the bike that jam brake. Same goes for cars etc. Edited May 2, 2021 by Shibadog 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: 20 cars driving in a closed convoy at 50km/h also cannot brake in time. For bicycle, we are talking about <40km/h. for car that tailgate n bang each other, there's a thing called insurance. Each car claim the car directly behind. bike don't need to keep safe distance fm bike ahead? speed record is more impt than safety? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 1 minute ago, Shibadog said: for car that tailgate n bang each other, there's a thing called insurance. Each car claim the car directly behind. bike don't need to keep safe distance fm bike ahead? speed record is more impt than safety? Same same but different. Does car in a convoy chasing after speed? I am talking about car in a convoy. NOT tailgating hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 6 hours ago, Yeshe said: Not siding the cyclists but just to clarify. In such scenario, the front bike cleared the traffic light when green, is the whole convoy considered as a long vehicle? Secondly, at the speed they are going, it is dangerous if someone in the mid jam brake to stop, confirm chain collision. Lesser of the 2 evil, the cyclists will maintain speed and ride thru... lesser of 2 evil? u mean let to green light direction vehicle clear the path by whacking all down like bowling pins? the issue then is twofold: 1. speed of bike(s) 2. bikes tailgating can u imagine a tight convoy of cars doing the same? would your reasoning be the same? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 37 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Solution is to beat red lights as a group? No. Solution is not to ride so closely as a convoy. Don't think he used his brains. If he had, he wouldn't be in hospital through his own fault. no matter we driving or cycling on the road ,cycling lan,e park, walkway ,anywhere. responsible cycling and driving is u are able to see the traffic situation around and able to stop anytime u want to. just because someone is cycling in an irresponsible manner that dun allow him to brake in case of emergency or change in traffic condition justify his action of breaking traffic law and endangering the public and other road user.??? these ppl are a menace and a danger to every 1 how could any sensible person def them? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 2 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Same same but different. Does car in a convoy chasing after speed? I am talking about car in a convoy. NOT tailgating hor. not sure what u mean. I hv been in high speed car convoys on NSHW as well as leisurely "convoy". In both situations, safety distance between cars is maintained. No running of red lights and always respect other road users. if rear car bang front car, rear car takes responsibility. Any overly aggressive drivers in group are chided and NOT invited again. Our car brakes n tyres are designed for such usage. How about bike brakes/tyres? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 Sua la. Enjoy the weekend before more stringent measures are implemented this coming week. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 17 minutes ago, Shibadog said: for car that tailgate n bang each other, there's a thing called insurance. Each car claim the car directly behind. bike don't need to keep safe distance fm bike ahead? speed record is more impt than safety? Speed record to show LTA or TP?.....then i say, go for it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged May 2, 2021 Share May 2, 2021 1 minute ago, Soya said: Speed record to show LTA or TP?.....then i say, go for it! maybe get prize money from Strava? or win "likes" in social media. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...