Vinxuen 1st Gear April 28, 2021 Share April 28, 2021 Encountered 1 bus tard cyclist today... He cannot decide he want to be pedestrian or motorbike... Stopped at the island to wait for traffic light at the T junction. We were waiting to make a right turn. Once traffic light turn green...he cycled straight onto the road and cut a motorbike and stunning him... Motorbike brake...all the cars behind brake...nearly caused a pile up... cyclist made the right turn and become pedestrian again once he crossed the road. Biker gave that guy a middle finger. I bet all the drivers behind me gave one too... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear April 28, 2021 Share April 28, 2021 Forget about licensing for bicycles. Banning cycling, other than those for work (delivery) is the best. Too much. The problem is with the mindset of these idiotic self-entitled cyclists. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 On 4/28/2021 at 8:33 AM, Wt_know said: right hand signaling is the LAW ... peasants must give way ... amdk says one ... Is not a law but a courtesy gesture for other motorists to give way. Understood lah. See how Aust law (Tassie) classify cyclist. An ulu state Tas has a much better law than us city country. 😄 -------------------------- The road laws for cyclists in Tasmania are contained in the Road Rules 2019 (Tas). ‘Vehicle’ includes bicycles, and the person riding a bicycle is a ‘rider’. This definition does not include a person wheeling a bicycle. For the purposes of the Road Rules, a driver includes a reference to a rider, and driving includes reference to riding. This means that driving offences are also cycling offences. This means that if a cyclist fails to observe road rules, penalties that apply to drivers also apply to cyclists. However, there are some rules that apply specifically to cyclists. See the Road Rules at rules 245 – 262 for a full list. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 15 hours ago, Heartbreakid said: Forget about licensing for bicycles. Banning cycling, other than those for work (delivery) is the best. Too much. The problem is with the mindset of these idiotic self-entitled cyclists. Dun ban lah. I oso enjoy riding my bike. But I dun go around making a public nuisance of myself or risk my life riding like an entitled moron coz I know car vs bike, who'll come out the loser.... 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 (edited) On 4/25/2021 at 12:46 PM, Atonchia said: When I saw this video.... I feel the driver was quite fast... anyway... speeding is a different discussion... at least he manage to see the cyclist and slow down in time. These cyclist probably don't know the road well. If they ride a larger group, each sub group should have a competent rider with driving experience who knows the road well to take the lead. Went to the middle of the road for fark? Yes, we know they likely going to Bartley road... But to filter so early is stupid. It's not like driving... where we try to keep to the lane early. Cycling should filter only closer..... Not like this instance probably still 2km to go.... and those that follow also cannot follow.... thses type best to stay on stationary bikes in gym or just use treadmill. 2km? You are seriously exaggerating... I use this road everyday, from the start of the video till end of the video is like what, maybe 200M? You are right to say they should filter when they are nearer to the split due to their slow speed. But looking at their speed in the video, they are more suited to park connectors so they can connect their cocks Edited April 29, 2021 by Beehive3783 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, Soya said: Dun ban lah. I oso enjoy riding my bike. But I dun go around making a public nuisance of myself or risk my life riding like an entitled moron coz I know car vs bike, who'll come out the loser.... I enjoy cycling too and I don't ride without brains or behave like a public nuisance. But we certainly have many anal brain morons around because they think they are iron men and king of the road. Edited April 29, 2021 by Heartbreakid 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 (edited) Why so shy no face camera? Edited April 29, 2021 by Jellandross 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 @Jellandross road.Sg clearly biased le 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 This is why cyclists need to be licensed. IMG_8994.MP4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 (edited) 32 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: This is why cyclists need to be licensed. IMG_8994.MP4 Licensing no use one... Only Thanos finger snapping could have an impact. Even that would not be permanent, as a new generation of leotards would emerge again! Edited April 29, 2021 by Volvobrick 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 2 hours ago, Jellandross said: Why so shy no face camera? AMDK again 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 2 hours ago, Jellandross said: Why so shy no face camera? Forgot to leave house with the mask mah 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 29, 2021 Share April 29, 2021 7 hours ago, mersaylee said: Forgot to leave house with the mask mah 😁 When I cycle I always bring mask in my jersey pocket de.. Just like when i go pub i always carry condom 😂 1 2 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 30, 2021 Share April 30, 2021 1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said: When I cycle I always bring mask in my jersey pocket de.. Just like when i go pub i always carry condom 😂 How’s your hit rate so far? 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 30, 2021 Share April 30, 2021 33 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: How’s your hit rate so far? 😁 Just say i keep replacing the condom as its expired! Whahahahahaha.. but for mask hoh! Wah i keep using! Whahahahaha 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 30, 2021 Share April 30, 2021 10 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Licensing no use one... Only Thanos finger snapping could have an impact. Even that would not be permanent, as a new generation of leotards would emerge again! step 1 : Licensing step 2 : identification with number plates step 3 : compulsory 3rd party insurance step 4 : everybody clap and happy ending 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 30, 2021 Share April 30, 2021 17 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: Just say i keep replacing the condom as its expired! Whahahahahaha.. but for mask hoh! Wah i keep using! Whahahahaha Used means expired liao 😁 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 30, 2021 Share April 30, 2021 To the motorists clamoring for mandatory licensing of all things bicycles, it's unlikely to be happening. Even for power assisted E bikes and scooters, LTA is just pushing for mandatory online theory tests only, which is still far off of a proper licensing structure. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/mandatory-online-theory-test-for-e-scooter-and-e-bike-riders-to-start-from-june Quote SINGAPORE - Mandatory online theory tests for electric scooter and electric bicycle riders will begin from June 30, said the Land Transport Authority (LTA) on Friday (April 30). The handbooks for both theory tests have been published online, and will cover three modules for both groups of riders. They comprise general information on active mobility devices, pre-journey and equipment checks, as well as the rules and codes of conduct for using the devices. In a Facebook post, the LTA said the theory test will comprise multiple-choice questions and be available online. More details will be provided at a later date. The announcement comes after the Active Mobility Advisory Panel first proposed a mandatory test in September 2019, following a spate of accidents involving mobility devices and the death of a cyclist after a collision with a speeding e-scooter rider whose device did not meet regulations. Senior Parliamentary Secretary for Transport Baey Yam Keng had said in March that the mandatory tests will take effect from the middle of this year. This will ensure that all riders of such motorised devices know the rules and codes of conduct, he said during the debate on his ministry's budget in Parliament. E-bike and e-scooter riders who want to view the handbooks can access them at this link or this link. The guides will be published in other languages subsequently. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...