Gizmore Supercharged April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 I do not care if the cycling lane is coated with gold or epoxy. There is one for cyclist. They used it. The lanes have been there for a long time. If the lanes aren't suitable then feedback and get LTA to correct it. ↡ Advertisement 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Gizmore said: I do not care if the cycling lane is coated with gold or epoxy. There is one for cyclist. They used it. The lanes have been there for a long time. If the lanes aren't suitable then feedback and get LTA to correct it. I feedback to LTA 4 weeks ago about a pothole at the junction of Jln Penjuru and West Coast Road. Nothing done yet. That’s a huge pothole. Edited April 25, 2021 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 ST this Sunday .., 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: Epoxy has no grip when it is wet. Unlike tar road. In addition, certain stretch epoxy paint peeled off. Most drivers will not notice it. ok give u this point but then, should they still be riding two abreast if they choose to use the main lane instead of bike lane on their left? 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 3 minutes ago, Shibadog said: ok give u this point but then, should they still be riding two abreast if they choose to use the main lane instead of bike lane on their left? The two AM are riding side by side in front and chatting man. Anyway, it’s not whether you will get it but when only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 17 minutes ago, Shibadog said: ok give u this point but then, should they still be riding two abreast if they choose to use the main lane instead of bike lane on their left? That road has 3 lanes. 1 cycling + 2 road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 14 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: The two AM are riding side by side in front and chatting man. Anyway, it’s not whether you will get it but when only. 2 ladies chatting behind me while the group is riding at 35km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 32 minutes ago, inlinesix said: That road has 3 lanes. 1 cycling + 2 road. yes but u didn't answer my question - should they still be riding two abreast if they decide not to use the bike lane? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 51 minutes ago, Shibadog said: yes but u didn't answer my question - should they still be riding two abreast if they decide not to use the bike lane? Dun need waste time. Under lta law. If got cycling lane. Cyclist MUST USE CYCLING LANE. Those AM are already blatantly breaking the under the bright daylight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 9 hours ago, Beregond said: If the cyclist feel no confident to cycle in the wet . They should simply slow down or dun cycle at all. Not break the law for their own comfort and convident When we driving during rain. We slow down also right Err.. I seldom slow down during rain when driving 😅.... Bcos......... even kenna speeding during rain meant they really put in effort lah..... Unless those super heavy rain when ponding can occur and visibility really bad. I only rode at Sentosa once and it rained....of course slow down.... dunno how the tyres will react on epoxy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 3 hours ago, Gizmore said: I do not care if the cycling lane is coated with gold or epoxy. There is one for cyclist. They used it. The lanes have been there for a long time. If the lanes aren't suitable then feedback and get LTA to correct it. I think it's Sentosa..... Lots of pricey apartments That's why got more coating... 🤣 Not sure if it's under LTA in Sentosa. They ban motorcyles on the island... so not sure if will listen to cyclist feedback too. 😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 (edited) Riding to meet their ancestors Edited April 25, 2021 by Jellandross 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 13 hours ago, Beregond said: want to die also dun sabo......... Wah .. if it was me driving , I would have pee in my pants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 12 hours ago, Beregond said: bast---?? waste our billions to build cycling lane Sekali they thought green lane is for vegan only...dont tell me all amtk are clever ones hor 😁 Oh wait...i tink those are the clever ones...the green lane looks more slippery than the tarmac 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 1 hour ago, Atonchia said: Err.. I seldom slow down during rain when driving 😅.... Bcos......... even kenna speeding during rain meant they really put in effort lah..... Unless those super heavy rain when ponding can occur and visibility really bad. I only rode at Sentosa once and it rained....of course slow down.... dunno how the tyres will react on epoxy. i hope u are not saying just because the cyclist feel they cannot cycle fast in the cycling lane , it give them the right to break the law and cycle on the lane mean for vehicle instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Beregond said: i hope u are not saying just because the cyclist feel they cannot cycle fast in the cycling lane , it give them the right to break the law and cycle on the lane mean for vehicle instead. No need to hope lah...😅 bcos I never say it gave them right to cycle on the road when there is a bike lane. My main message was... the epoxy on bike lane was redundant..... 多此一举.... Edited April 25, 2021 by Atonchia 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 (edited) 52 minutes ago, Jellandross said: Riding to meet their ancestors When I saw this video.... I feel the driver was quite fast... anyway... speeding is a different discussion... at least he manage to see the cyclist and slow down in time. These cyclist probably don't know the road well. If they ride a larger group, each sub group should have a competent rider with driving experience who knows the road well to take the lead. Went to the middle of the road for fark? Yes, we know they likely going to Bartley road... But to filter so early is stupid. It's not like driving... where we try to keep to the lane early. Cycling should filter only closer..... Not like this instance probably still 2km to go.... and those that follow also cannot follow.... thses type best to stay on stationary bikes in gym or just use treadmill. Edited April 25, 2021 by Atonchia 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 14 hours ago, Beregond said: want to die also dun sabo......... Wah.... CB-AM 😅😅 another who don't understand traffic rules... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...