Ct3833 Supersonic May 19, 2021 Share May 19, 2021 29 minutes ago, Atonchia said: That van driver is a bully lah. If he meet me driving, I may also "chiet" him if he drive on lane one, probably will follow behind him in lane one then send video to TP. Got a bit of power cannot abuse like that...... This type of person probably face a lot of frustration at work from boss, from co-workers and from customers..... But to show his "power" by going so close to cyclist.... 🤦♂️ People with this type of thinking probably not ready to take on bigger role or responsibility in life. Had a twisted sense of "justice" I don't agree with what he did as well but the question is why the cyclists are riding in the middle of the road , not in the extreme left lane some more. I may be wrong as I am not familiar with that stretch. Any educations would be appreciated. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 19, 2021 Share May 19, 2021 15 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I don't agree with what he did as well but the question is why the cyclists are riding in the middle of the road , not in the extreme left lane some more. I may be wrong as I am not familiar with that stretch. Any educations would be appreciated. Because they are going to Bartley Road, left most lane is going to CTE. Van driver has an empty road and right lane..... If its peak hours then I will say the cyclists asking for it. The van driver has something wrong with his mentality. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 19, 2021 Share May 19, 2021 47 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Because they are going to Bartley Road, left most lane is going to CTE. Van driver has an empty road and right lane..... If its peak hours then I will say the cyclists asking for it. The van driver has something wrong with his mentality. Maybe his (abusive) boss is a road cyclist.... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 19, 2021 Share May 19, 2021 Just went up Bartley viaduct this morning abt 5.30am.. not many vehicle.. Saw a few small group of 3.. if not will be loner like me cycling.. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 19, 2021 Share May 19, 2021 4 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: Just went up Bartley viaduct this morning abt 5.30am.. not many vehicle.. Saw a few small group of 3.. if not will be loner like me cycling.. Bartley viaduct towards Tampines usually not a lot of cars around 6:30am. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 18 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: Just went up Bartley viaduct this morning abt 5.30am.. not many vehicle.. Saw a few small group of 3.. if not will be loner like me cycling.. 3 ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 9 hours ago, Atonchia said: That van driver is a bully lah. If he meet me driving, I may also "chiet" him if he drive on lane one, probably will follow behind him in lane one then send video to TP. Got a bit of power cannot abuse like that...... This type of person probably face a lot of frustration at work from boss, from co-workers and from customers..... But to show his "power" by going so close to cyclist.... 🤦♂️ People with this type of thinking probably not ready to take on bigger role or responsibility in life. Had a twisted sense of "justice" No doubt his twisted sense of justice is fueled by SG Road Vigilante. I can tell you there are motorists who are that stupid and easily swayed by the anti cyclist rhetorics which SGRV is known to spew out. If you say I'm biased, my counter argument is please go follow Roads.sg instead for a more balanced perspective. They condemn those cyclists who don't follow the law, but also offer a view from the cyclists' perspective. Anyway, this is why I said numerous times in this thread that viaducts shouldn't be allowed for cyclists. Even if traffic is light and you went up, one day bound to have siao lang like this van driver with an axe to grind. At least on the normal roads below, he will be interrupted by traffic lights so he has to slow down at certain points during the entire stretch. That's safer for a cyclist. This is excluding the fact that viaducts have a higher speed limit thus a bigger speed difference, and it's such a chore / risk to filter multiple lanes right to go up and then left again coming down for any cyclist. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 quite speechless 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 9 minutes ago, Beregond said: quite speechless Where is the wordless minionstar? Ohhh...he's at ministray of hell liao😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 10 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Where is the wordless minionstar? Ohhh...he's at ministray of hell liao😁 we take away legal or not legal. remember the previous case, the lady crush by the bus at ntu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 39 minutes ago, Beregond said: quite speechless Gotta start them young to instill the right values in life 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 2 minutes ago, Jellandross said: Gotta start them young to instill the right values in life Whilst unfair on the kids........ Darwin's theory of evolution has to kick-in sometime, right? Cannot let the dumb gene continue, survival of the fittest and all that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 2 hours ago, bsswan said: Whilst unfair on the kids........ Darwin's theory of evolution has to kick-in sometime, right? Cannot let the dumb gene continue, survival of the fittest and all that? Modern, civilised societies allow the dumb to survive... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 On 5/17/2021 at 8:58 PM, Windwaver said: old clip but still valid 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 6 hours ago, Lethalstrike said: No doubt his twisted sense of justice is fueled by SG Road Vigilante. I can tell you there are motorists who are that stupid and easily swayed by the anti cyclist rhetorics which SGRV is known to spew out. If you say I'm biased, my counter argument is please go follow Roads.sg instead for a more balanced perspective. They condemn those cyclists who don't follow the law, but also offer a view from the cyclists' perspective. Anyway, this is why I said numerous times in this thread that viaducts shouldn't be allowed for cyclists. Even if traffic is light and you went up, one day bound to have siao lang like this van driver with an axe to grind. At least on the normal roads below, he will be interrupted by traffic lights so he has to slow down at certain points during the entire stretch. That's safer for a cyclist. This is excluding the fact that viaducts have a higher speed limit thus a bigger speed difference, and it's such a chore / risk to filter multiple lanes right to go up and then left again coming down for any cyclist. For Braddell Road to go Bartley Road, can only go viaduct? I only recall driving under CTE. Left lane only for CTE/SLE and CTE/AYE, then there is a Bus only lane to Lor Chuan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 1 minute ago, Atonchia said: For Braddell Road to go Bartley Road, can only go viaduct? I only recall driving under CTE. Left lane only for CTE/SLE and CTE/AYE, then there is a Bus only lane to Lor Chuan? Keep left towards CTE/SLE/AYE junction. At the junction, there is 3 directions. The central lane goes toward shell petrol station. The left lane is split into CTE/SLE and Lor Chuan. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 1 life = 12 weeks jail. Justice? 1 3 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 20, 2021 Share May 20, 2021 1 hour ago, Jellandross said: 1 life = 12 weeks jail. Justice? No $13.6m?? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...