Nzy Twincharged March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 I have to disagree with you here. It's a busy road and the two jokers are taking up almost one lane with many vehicles struggling to filter right to overtake them. If this is not hogging, I don't know what to say liao. If they stick to single file, many motorists can overtake them with much ease. There is simply lack a common sense in them and I don't blame them at all. They are amdk after all. Can say they are inconsiderate by taking the whole lane. But then, it isn't hogging la. They also never block people from overtaking. Sometimes I also feel safer to take up the whole lane by cycling abreast or abit further out when traffic is heavy cuz alot of drivers don't give enough space when overtaking. By taking up the whole lane, we have a buffer. Usually I will move further in if I see the driver behind trying to overtake cautiously, but if the driver starts honking like the Hyundai, I will move further out and take up the whole lane cuz it means he knows he don't have the skill to overtake safely so I have to give myself more space in case he comes too close. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnimalLover 1st Gear March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 (edited) You are the new law minister? RTA states that bicycles are vehicles. They never block anyone. There is another lane to overtake. They might be inconsiderate taking up the whole lane. But it is legal. The driver, driving recklessly and ebraking infront of the cyclists is not legal. IIRC, the driver already lost his license. If Ebarke, then why the other front cyclist still can brake? Bicycles never can be the type of vehicles you wanted. You see any motor there? They pay road tax? I think you are another bicycle user who are the same as those cycle however they like. If you say its legal, then why government starts to build bicycle path away from roads and pdestrians? That driver will always lost the license because its always police will have to defend pedestrians. You still dont get it? Edited March 9, 2016 by AnimalLover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 (edited) https://www.facebook.com/allsgstuff/videos/2158638757610175/ This is serious stuff.......... Cyclist Vs Hyundai See already very mad, this one should post in reckless driving topic instead of reckless cyclists. Hope TP able to catch the driver and charge him to court for dangerous driving and also deliberately wanting to kill cyclist. You are the new law minister? RTA states that bicycles are vehicles. They never block anyone. There is another lane to overtake. They might be inconsiderate taking up the whole lane. But it is legal. The driver, driving recklessly and ebraking infront of the cyclists is not legal. IIRC, the driver already lost his license. This one lose license not enough, must charge him to court for deliberately wanting to kill cyclist and hopefully to get a jail term. If Ebarke, then why the other front cyclist still can brake? Bicycles never can be the type of vehicles you wanted. You see any motor there? They pay road tax? I think you are another bicycle user who are the same as those cycle however they like. If you say its legal, then why government starts to build bicycle path away from roads and pdestrians? That driver will always lost the license because its always police will have to defend pedestrians. You still dont get it? But the thing is human life is more important than big ego, the Hyundai driver deserved to be charge to court and go to jail for his actions. If it is not deliberate still can understand, this one really cannot forgive, it is deliberately wanting to kill cyclist. So TP must really do something not only to make him lose license but also make sure he goes to jail for that. No give Chance. Edited March 9, 2016 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnimalLover 1st Gear March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 (edited) See already very mad, this one should post in reckless driving topic instead of reckless cyclists. Hope TP able to catch the driver and charge him to court for dangerous driving and also deliberately wanting to kill cyclist. This one lose license not enough, must charge him to court for deliberately wanting to kill cyclist and hopefully to get a jail term. But the thing is human life is more important than big ego, the Hyundai driver deserved to be charge to court and go to jail for his actions. If it is not deliberate still can understand, this one really cannot forgive, it is deliberately wanting to kill cyclist. So TP must really do something not only to make him lose license but also make sure he goes to jail for that. No give Chance. This happens everywhere not only here. Cyclist also had been creating many problems everywhere in the world, even in very advance countries. I even saw many times these in west europes, where the drivers keep honking and complained on these cyclists. Some office workers even wear tremendous professional cyclists outfits and cycle dangerously to work. TP sure side the cyclist as this is also normally what TP does best. But as the cyclist is also wrong, so TP will mostly reduce the charge on the driver. If the cyclist die, then it is very different, the driver will be in deep shit. Car drivers always in the loose. TP will always ask why you drive so fast and cannot brake in time? Cars pays road tax, and must have insurance, driving license, demerit points,.... But bicycle has nothing to pay. The same thing as when the cyclist bang a pedestrian although the pedestrian suddenly came into contact, the cyclist is always the wrong one and to be blamed. We also dont know what happened at before of this video. Maybe the angmoh had pissed off this hyundai on earlier? I know most angmohs are arrogant and look down on Asians. There is even one time a Dutch (when we are in Indonesia) told me that all of his colleagues in Netherlands laughed saying they had made a lot of babies in Indonesia and they had dominated them for decades. Edited March 9, 2016 by AnimalLover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 (edited) This happens everywhere not only here. Cyclist also had been creating many problems everywhere in the world, even in very advance countries. I even saw many times these in west europes, where the drivers keep honking and complained on these cyclists. Some office workers even wear tremendous professional cyclists outfits and cycle dangerously to work. TP sure side the cyclist as this is also normally what TP does best. But as the cyclist is also wrong, so TP will mostly reduce the charge on the driver. If the cyclist die, then it is very different, the driver will be in deep shit. Car drivers always in the loose. TP will always ask why you drive so fast and cannot brake in time? Cars pays road tax, and must have insurance, driving license, demerit points,.... But bicycle has nothing to pay. The same thing as when the cyclist bang a pedestrian although the pedestrian suddenly came into contact, the cyclist is always the wrong one and to be blamed. We also dont know what happened at before of this video. Maybe the angmoh had pissed off this hyundai on earlier? I know most angmohs are arrogant and look down on Asians. There is even one time a Dutch (when we are in Indonesia) told me that all of his colleagues in Netherlands laughed saying they had made a lot of babies in Indonesia and they had dominated them for decades. But that doesn't mean can use car to want to take people life. Wrong means wrong, cannot say he kanna provoke and then use car to kill people deliberately. Can meh? The driver must have some self-control man. If he can't self-control, then let law do it and control him. Edited March 9, 2016 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 In Arctic Pure White Country is car-lite and human-lite, you can anyhow ride your bicycle and turns left to right to left and 360 degrees about turn also no problems, nothing there will stomp you No but bi-polar bear will STOMP and kpkb about FTrash penguins from the South. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lybc 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 (edited) I see 2 things: 1) 2 inconsiderate cyclists hogging 1 lane on a busy 2-lane road 2) A driver who got nothing better to do I am a "leisure" cyclist and I have seen enough of such "pros" hogging roads on busy 2 lane roads when they could have just ridden in a single file. I have pity for the fallen rider as she is cycling within her boundary, but definitely no sense of forgiving to the guy who is riding alongside with her. Edited March 10, 2016 by Lybc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnimalLover 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 But that doesn't mean can use car to want to take people life. Wrong means wrong, cannot say he kanna provoke and then use car to kill people deliberately. Can meh? The driver must have some self-control man. If he can't self-control, then let law do it and control him. If that car goes banging people then I also agree he will take others life and must be punish. But stopping there and the girl banging onto the boot will only hurt herself and will not kill her. From the video, I still do not understand why the girl refused to follow the front cyclist going straight forward but instead to go to the right and bang onto the car rear. If the driver is being provoked, both parties also wrong and both parties should be punished. The driver also stupid because doing that will noly damage his car with no insurance claimable. If you go to China, you will see more hilarious and dangerous scenes. I personally saw a cyclist on his bicycle can put his feet on the car front boot for hours while yelling at the driver and police just ignore the jams for hours in front of a tourist temple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnimalLover 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 (edited) I see 2 things: 1) 2 inconsiderate cyclists hogging 1 lane on a busy 2-lane road 2) A driver who got nothing better to do I am a "leisure" cyclist and I have seen enough of such "pros" hogging roads on busy 2 lane roads when they could have just ridden in a single lane. I have pity for the fallen rider as she is cycling within her boundary, but definitely no sense of forgiving to the guy who is riding alongside with her. That angmoh want to tackle her for intimacy. Angmohs always like that. The problems are most of us Asians still thought angmohs are better but the truth is lots of them are conmen. If you work alot with them, you will find out eventually lots of Asian are competitive to them. These Asians thought these angmohs are better because they come with high confidence and big size looking down onto you. These Asians by psychological had already lost and thought the angmohs are better. I have seen a local big shipyard AGM had willing to spent 20k for checking and repairing his machine which ended up the machine downtime for 2-3 months, rather than trusting and asking for a local specialist for only 1k. That cycists pro? I dont think so. I think you are better than them. Many cyclists will dress like pro but they are just normal ethusiast cyclists. Usually I dont see cars honking cyclists on single row but I do noticed a lot of cars kept honking those who cycle parallel to each others. Edited March 10, 2016 by AnimalLover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 (edited) Takes 2 hands to clap. Both were reckless. Their heads not thinking straight. Both wanted to prove how big their appendages are. No sympathy for both. They reap what they sow. Edited March 10, 2016 by BenTong 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnimalLover 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 (edited) Takes 2 hands to clap. Both were reckless. Their heads not thinking straight. Both wanted to prove how big their appendages are. No sympathy for both. They reap what they sow. Correct! Thumbs up! Edited March 10, 2016 by AnimalLover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Just com down hard on those shops selling illegal ebikes or modifying them. Mandatory jail term and fine. If you have a list of them am sure LTA will do it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Can say they are inconsiderate by taking the whole lane. But then, it isn't hogging la. They also never block people from overtaking. Sometimes I also feel safer to take up the whole lane by cycling abreast or abit further out when traffic is heavy cuz alot of drivers don't give enough space when overtaking. By taking up the whole lane, we have a buffer. Usually I will move further in if I see the driver behind trying to overtake cautiously, but if the driver starts honking like the Hyundai, I will move further out and take up the whole lane cuz it means he knows he don't have the skill to overtake safely so I have to give myself more space in case he comes too close. Well , to each his own. Your action by moving further out imo, would only serve to provoke Hyundai type driver more and thus endangering yourself. You drive too and I believe you do comprehend things from driver's prospective. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Cycling abreast may be legal but I do question the rationale behind that. 2 cyclists cycling abreast on our narrow Singapore roads and both of them keeping a safe distance from each other will mean taking up minimum 2/3 of the lane already as evidenced in the video. It is as good as saying it is ok to take up one whole lane of a 2 lane road despite the fact that the cyclist can prob only cycle up to 30-40kmh if they are professional racers. That is road hogging even using 50kph as a standard? You can push a trolley along the bus lane and it's legal ! Better still, get your fren to push another trolley abreast. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Well , to each his own. Your action by moving further out imo, would only serve to provoke Hyundai type driver more and thus endangering yourself. You drive too and I believe you do comprehend things from driver's prospective. Agree with you. The one got hurt was not the guy. Both guys (driver and cyclist) were reckless and trying to show how big their balls were. Ended up someone got hurt. What's the point? Moving further out will likely add fuel to the already burning fire.. Well like they say boys will be boys.. People around get hurt.. From their actions (well intended or otherwise).. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnimalLover 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 (edited) Well , to each his own. Your action by moving further out imo, would only serve to provoke Hyundai type driver more and thus endangering yourself. You drive too and I believe you do comprehend things from driver's prospective. Not only endangering himself, he endangered the whole road users there. If there is an accident happened, he also had created a massive jam and making everyone suffer. If there is an ambulance rushing to rescue someone to hospital, another life is endangered. We must respect other real road users. The road is invented and built for motor vehicles not bicycles. The one who paid for the road tax for road building and maintenance are the motor vehicles owners, not bicycles owners. You can push a trolley along the bus lane and it's legal ! Better still, get your fren to push another trolley abreast. You also can push these shopping carts along the road. Its legal, lol. You can even ask your friend to push another shopping cart beside you to occupy the whole lane and it is also still legal. LOL. Edited March 10, 2016 by AnimalLover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 (edited) I believe those of us , drivers and cyclists alike, agree that some people will learn the hard way. They need the hard way. In this instance, the Anglo , no matter how hard he rationalize it, will have this niggle in his conscience that he did in part cause the problem. The driver of course will have the same, if the driver had let it go at that point in time and came here or somewhere else to ventilate, no need to lose his license. We, the normal law abiding people can gloat that comeuppance / karma will come to those that deserve it. Then we go confess this guilty sinful pleasure on Sunday and beg for divine guidance. Suggest: build into Advance theory test to choose correctly, avoid / resolve asinine situations. Put videos like these into graduation class as well. Learning points. 1. Dun ride with a...holes. 2. Dun get angry at a..hole on a bike / behind a wheel. Control thyself. ....breathe, remember to breathe Donald Duck, breathe... Nothing a little humor cannot cure. Edited March 10, 2016 by Datsun366 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Does anyone knows if is it an offense for bicycles to use bus lane during peak hours ?? Or they will have to ride outside the bus lane during peak hours huh ?? Since people are saying that bicycles are considered or stated to be considered as a vehicle like cars , do we have different rules for bicycles on bus lane rules ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...