Shull Turbocharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 For a start, send all cyclist above 12 yo to take Basic Theory lesson and exams.. cost $6 nia.. Educate them on the traffic rules and regulations. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 For a start, send all cyclist above 12 yo to take Basic Theory lesson and exams.. cost $6 nia.. Educate them on the traffic rules and regulations. I think would be better to make the Road Safety Park a compulsory program for all P6 students. The Road Safety Park at East Coast Park still operating right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Aiyo, that day I saw a electronic bicycle in the right box leh and without helmet some more. The teenage boy with a pillar rider teenage girl acted as if they are riding a motorbike. I feel like taking photo but I was crossing the road at that time, too dangerous for me to do that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 I am fine with e-bicycle riding on road shoulder but I can't stand lorries & buses driving on the second lane of a 4 or 5 lanes expressway... CTE & PIE any time of the day, lorries, vans, pickups and busses driving on the second lane leaving only first lane for saloon cars. When you travelling at the speed limit of the expressways, sure got some impatient 'fast' car drivers driving (40% make up of taxis) above the speed limit high-beam you from behind. Can't even let you clear those lorries or buses on the second lane... TP don't take action on this but only stay put on overhead bridges shooting radar for above speed limit. I belief the officer on the bridge can see that the lorries, vans, pickup and buses are travelling on the second lane. He can and by all mean, take a photo of this vehicles travelling on the second lane and take summon action. Or simply, the officer just follow SOP. And SOP said, catch speeding niah .. actually got enforcement lah. I drive van on the farrer road, due to slow left lane I overtake on middle lane. then a TP suddenly from behind very fast appear and point me back to left lane. I thought sure summon, but he carry on ride fast fast away. but when I overtake middle lane is still 70kph. left lane like 50kph lorries. I thinking these TP all have no brains when they enforce. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 A simple bicycle has become public nonsense , perhaps LTA may impose "Bicycle class license ", might as well impose road tax since they allow to be on the road or pavement. Here we go again, the more people complaint, Gahmen gather feedbacks to improve system and what have we got ourselves into? A: WE PAY TO LEARN- The day i was born here is to pay till we depart,( still has to pay ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasky 2nd Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 (edited) Traffic Police Instead of little India, pls come to Woodlands Ave 4, 6 and 9 junction and step up the patrolling Lots of reckless foreign workers speeding on the pavement on their bicycles Got jungle brothel at Woodlands Ave 4 somemore... all the works of these foreign workers I'll post some pics of these foreign workers in due course Edited March 26, 2016 by Tomasky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Traffic Police Instead of little India, pls come to Woodlands Ave 4, 6 and 9 junction and step up the patrolling Lots of reckless foreign workers speeding on the pavement on their bicycles Got jungle brothel at Woodlands Ave 4 somemore... all the works of these foreign workers I'll post some pics of these foreign workers in due course You get better response posting pics of these foreign workers in the course.....☺️ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasky 2nd Gear March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 in fact why don't the police just impose a curfew on these foreign construction workers 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 in fact why don't the police just impose a curfew on these foreign construction workers These are human beings you are talking about? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 in fact why don't the police just impose a curfew on these foreign construction workers what curfew ? just because they broke traffic laws ? So many Singaporeans break the law everyday, you want to declare emergency ? your comment DISGUSTS me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasky 2nd Gear March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 These are human beings you are talking about? Do u know human beings are the most capable as well as hideous on earth They are the only species who will do harm to their own kind or even murder each other what curfew ? just because they broke traffic laws ? So many Singaporeans break the law everyday, you want to declare emergency ? your comment DISGUSTS me In recent years, most of the crimes in Singapore are committed by Singaporeans or foreigners? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 (edited) In recent years, most of the crimes in Singapore are committed by Singaporeans or foreigners?I apologise m'lord, please enlighten me the amount of crime the wretched Foreigners commited in relation to our pure bloods please. Edited March 27, 2016 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 Do u know human beings are the most capable as well as hideous on earth They are the only species who will do harm to their own kind or even murder each other In recent years, most of the crimes in Singapore are committed by Singaporeans or foreigners? Which one you belong to? Your comment do suggest you belong to the latter. Disgusting and xenophobic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasky 2nd Gear March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 Which one you belong to? Your comment do suggest you belong to the latter. Disgusting and xenophobic. Relax bro, i'm not saying all of them...only those in the lower rung look at their innovation, you read this link and you will understand http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2670696-singapores-forest-brothels/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 Relax bro, i'm not saying all of them...only those in the lower rung look at their innovation, you read this link and you will understand http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2670696-singapores-forest-brothels/ You are getting from bad to worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 just ignore .......................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic March 27, 2016 Share March 27, 2016 they not even suppose to be on the right side even if they want to turn right. unless I am mistaken. they have to find the nearest pedestrian crossing, and push the bike across. in any case, is proven, they are king now. they hit pedestrian , they win, they hit car they win. car hit them. they win also blast them with the horn is the next best thing we can do Idea lly thats best. They keep to left kerb, when they wanna right, stop at lights transform into pedestrian n walk accross when green man. Keeping right to turn right, the speed diff is just asking for a fatality. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 28, 2016 Share March 28, 2016 I am just sharing my personal opinion on this matter. Many of us not directly affect by foreign workers issues will never appreciate it thus may feel that why can't we be more tolerance towards our poor fellow human trying to earn a living. When the issue directly affect your daily life, you may then have a different opinion. So we need to be more appreciative of everyone concerns. Surely authorities can do more in patrolling and control. If the same situation is happening next to PM house, I am sure more can be done. Our narrow pavement is already used for placing waste bins, sign poles, etc. Now we start opening for cyclist. Padestrain better walk on the road. Simply we are very tight squeeze of space. We just need to educate how to share the road not move the danger to another place. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...