Ttbest 3rd Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 I ran into a member of the Spandex group this morning, what kind of pissed me off was that he was cycling on a turn left lane but didn't make any indications if he was going straight or turning right. Had it been a motorcycle I would take it they would go right, but of course bicycles being king of the road I thought not to cut in front in case he wasn't going right. Anyway I honked him cause he kinda pissed me off by making me 2nd guess his intentions. Video no sound cause I cursed too I thought I overreacted a little so thought I post it up and see what you guys think? (Also I have no idea why is he on the right side of the road if not turning right??) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aauXxjnVy_Q&feature=youtu.be the vid is a very good example of what goes on during peak hours on weekdays! TP are nowhere to be seen but these crazy angmoh cyclists are all over the places. worse when they cause accidents due to their abrupt change of lane (almost nv on the left) and cutting here and there and through red lights as well. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lzmmcken 1st Gear April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 Research done by AMDK - https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/509587/value-of-cycling.pdf For your reading pleasure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 (edited) Research done by AMDK - https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/509587/value-of-cycling.pdf For your reading pleasure That study is not applicable to Singapore. They talked about health benefits etc, but they failed to consider emissions. Even if the fuel is human food, there are emissions involved in processing and transporting that food. E.g. emissions from transportation low-lees, emissions from electricity used to power toaster that toasts bread, etc. etc. Must be fair and complete!!! Edited April 25, 2016 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 That study is not applicable to Singapore. They talked about health benefits etc, but they failed to consider emissions. Even if the fuel is human food, there are emissions involved in processing and transporting that food. E.g. emissions from transportation low-lees, emissions from electricity used to power toaster that toasts bread, etc. etc. Must be fair and complete!!! Not to mention the extra emissions from holding up a row of cars who missed the green light lol 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 Not to mention the extra emissions from holding up a row of cars who missed the green light lol row of cars is kachiamputeh, I ever kenna at karanji industrial park area near the farms there, its a 1 single lane road, with drains on both side, taking up 1 bloody lane very long stretch , cars cannot over take, Malaysia heavy vehicle slowly crawing behind, the smoke that it emit, see liao scare, easily more then 100 cars combine, no joke, if like the reading from those AMDK, those cyclist is doing some thing productive, like they are traveling to work, instead of cars and bus, they cycle instead, ok, fair enough the thinking that they are eco confirm have a bit. but no no no, those cyclist is cycling for their god damn pleasure, and yes because of 1 group of ppl insists on having their pleasure on the road, and taking up 1 bloody 1 way lane, stretching for 100+ m at least, causing inconvenience to other, I dun want to say, saying that they are saving the planet by cycling like that , I say UP YOURS. ---- (I might sound hash, but if u kenna wat I kenna , u might sound more hash then me ) lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 (edited) Not to mention the extra emissions from holding up a row of cars who missed the green light lolThose are lousy drivers. I nvr get the chance to hold up a row of drivers le row of cars is kachiamputeh, I ever kenna at karanji industrial park area near the farms there, its a 1 single lane road, with drains on both side, taking up 1 bloody lane very long stretch , cars cannot over take, Malaysia heavy vehicle slowly crawing behind, the smoke that it emit, see liao scare, easily more then 100 cars combine, no joke, if like the reading from those AMDK, those cyclist is doing some thing productive, like they are traveling to work, instead of cars and bus, they cycle instead, ok, fair enough the thinking that they are eco confirm have a bit. but no no no, those cyclist is cycling for their god damn pleasure, and yes because of 1 group of ppl insists on having their pleasure on the road, and taking up 1 bloody 1 way lane, stretching for 100+ m at least, causing inconvenience to other, I dun want to say, saying that they are saving the planet by cycling like that , I say UP YOURS. ---- (I might sound hash, but if u kenna wat I kenna , u might sound more hash then me ) lol How many bicycle? What time & on which day? Edited April 25, 2016 by Davidtch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 champion!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 I pity the bicycle! Perhaps bicycle should come with specification plate on max load.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 (edited) champion!! It's rather odd to see something like this here. I mean if we see this in undeveloped nations where there's no public transport network and ppl have to walk many km from village to village I can understand where these ppl are coming from. Having some mode of transport is better dan walking. But do we need to do this in SIngapore? Edited May 4, 2016 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 It's rather odd to see something like this here. I mean if we see this in undeveloped nations where there's no public transport network and ppl have to walk many km from village to village I can understand where these ppl are coming from. Having some mode of transport is better dan walking. But do we need to do this in SIngapore? pure laziness maybe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 It's rather odd to see something like this here. I mean if we see this in undeveloped nations where there's no public transport network and ppl have to walk many km from village to village I can understand where these ppl are coming from. Having some mode of transport is better dan walking. But do we need to do this in SIngapore? You come King George and North Bridge road area. Sure to meet three on an electric bike type often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged May 11, 2016 Share May 11, 2016 A real cool out of the box idea of how an" electric bicycle" can be retrofitted into our regular bicycle. Have fun. http://www.grindtv.com/bike/kickstarter-campaign-looks-to-turn-any-bike-into-an-electric-bike/#KTgicjWsgbx4XJDC.97 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 11, 2016 Share May 11, 2016 use water melon lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 11, 2016 Share May 11, 2016 It's rather odd to see something like this here. I mean if we see this in undeveloped nations where there's no public transport network and ppl have to walk many km from village to village I can understand where these ppl are coming from. Having some mode of transport is better dan walking. But do we need to do this in SIngapore? same reason why some parents drive their kids to school every morning instead of sending them via school bus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 https://youtu.be/uDlyQaurE7s These 2 confirm get knocked down some day. Just a matter of time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 row of cars is kachiamputeh, I ever kenna at karanji industrial park area near the farms there, its a 1 single lane road, with drains on both side, taking up 1 bloody lane very long stretch , cars cannot over take, Malaysia heavy vehicle slowly crawing behind, the smoke that it emit, see liao scare, easily more then 100 cars combine, no joke, if like the reading from those AMDK, those cyclist is doing some thing productive, like they are traveling to work, instead of cars and bus, they cycle instead, ok, fair enough the thinking that they are eco confirm have a bit. but no no no, those cyclist is cycling for their god damn pleasure, and yes because of 1 group of ppl insists on having their pleasure on the road, and taking up 1 bloody 1 way lane, stretching for 100+ m at least, causing inconvenience to other, I dun want to say, saying that they are saving the planet by cycling like that , I say UP YOURS. ---- (I might sound hash, but if u kenna wat I kenna , u might sound more hash then me ) lol Reminds me of an old beverage advert. Make 7 up yours. :lol: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Orbi good to this stupid cyclist https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/vb.701306079901798/1218934844805583/?type=2&theater Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 2, 2016 Share July 2, 2016 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...