Reckless Cyclist

Brock

Hahaha, these are accidents involving foreigners and not locals. So which local cares?

As you can it is a Saab with british who is rich and powerful battles against poors.

You try to perform the same act and see who win. I will bet on the deceased.

If you read properly, this is an appeal and it means that the lawyer is found in the wrong. The appeal was also dismissed.

So this lawyer still have to pay for her mistake.This above also meant that the lawyer is charged found guilty.

District Judge Audrey LIM ruled that the prosecution had failed to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that Julia Elizabeth Tubbs, a lawyer, had been negligent and failed to keep a proper lookout and had thus caused the three deaths.

A British motorist who knocked down and killed a Korean woman and her two children outside The Anchorage condominium in Alexandra Road last year was on 30 Jan 2001 acquitted of negligently causing their deaths.

This above also meant that the lawyer is charged found guilty.

hmmmm, you might have read wrongly. 

I think the appeal was by the prosecutor, which was then dismissed by the late CJ Yong. So acquitted twice  [;)]

but yeah, she is AM and is rich enough to hire 2 accident and crash analysts experts

Edited by Othello

I think the appeal was by the prosecutor, which was then dismissed by the late CJ Yong. So acquitted twice  [;)]

but yeah, she is AM and is rich enough to hire 2 accident and crash analysts experts

This one not AMDK but AMDL (Female mah)

unfortunately sg law doesn't work this way. Same like vehicles, not illegal to sell or modify. only illegal when using. 

Cos I can buy and play on my 2 acre land mah .... not that I have the land  [laugh]

Can do it like how they banned chewing gum?

Not allowing shops to sell gum?

[:p]

Yeah, I read wrongly.

She is not only rich enough but very rich.

Moreover this is a case of foreigners and not locals so who cares?

If a local is dead, then it is a news.

If you dont believe me, try to imitate this case. See if you will be convicted.

It is only exception if you are belong to an influenced family.

This is a new world, do you think the court works for you?

Who determines their future and salary?

Edited by AnimalLover

Got a bicycle recently. Ride around alone.

I got no problem with cars, cars got no problem with me. I got no problem with pedestrians, pedestrians got no problem with me. What's the problem?

Yeah, I read wrongly.

She is not only rich enough but very rich.

Moreover this is a case of foreigners and not locals so who cares?

If a local is dead, then it is a news.

If you dont believe me, try to imitate this case. See if you will be convicted.

It is only exception if you are belong to an influenced family.

This is a new world, do you think the court works for you?

Who determines their future and salary?

if it involves locals where the family killed are locals, it may end up the family will have to compensate the driver for the repair charges.

there are SO many cases of foreigners molesting, beating up and bullying locals and almost always gets away scotfree!

so what did the hyundai do wrong?

he kena langgar in the back by dumb cyclist also his fault meh?

if it's hit by another vehicle, would the hyundai be at fault or would the vehicle at the back be at fault?

woh... so this is what happens when TP don't police but vigilantes have to do....

so what did the hyundai do wrong?

he kena langgar in the back by dumb cyclist also his fault meh?

if it's hit by another vehicle, would the hyundai be at fault or would the vehicle at the back be at fault?

who at fault is 1 thing, if u die liao , u go tell yan wang, (King of hell )

boss, that car at fault leh, why I die, send me back . ??

same as we driving, u see a 10 wheel truck coming toward u , wrong direction, u siam? or u want to wait later tell him bro u driving wrong direction leh

I got no problem with cars, cars got no problem with me. I got no problem with pedestrians, pedestrians got no problem with me. What's the problem?

any problem with spandex?

How many points is that problem worth?

Compulsory to answer or can choose 3 out of 4?

Can use calculator?

woh... so this is what happens when TP don't police but vigilantes have to do....

So many people supporting drivers who e-brake to get back at other road users. No wonder nowadays we always see drivers tap brakes when people piss them off.

I got a question, how come the blue container truck did not smash into the back of the hyundai leh?

Cuz she no skill. Her rear wheels fully locked up. Don't think she used enough pressure on the front brake.

So many people supporting drivers who e-brake to get back at other road users. No wonder nowadays we always see drivers tap brakes when people piss them off.

Cuz she no skill. Her rear wheels fully locked up. Don't think she used enough pressure on the front brake.

Just for the record, I do not condone what the hyundai did. The hyundai's action is totally uncalled for.

On the other hand, the cyclists should also keep to the left in single file especially in a road that is already 2 lane narrow. If the excuse is that the female cyclist has no skill and the group is cycling this way to protect her on the inner part of the lane, then I say please do it at a park cycling lane if you want to train up your bike handling skill. 

Whenever I encounter such cyclist group, I will just change signal and change lane. and curse under my breath..and continue with my life.

https://www.facebook.com/allsgstuff/videos/2158638757610175/

This is serious stuff.......... Cyclist Vs Hyundai

Both parties are at fault.... though the cyclists shouldn't be cycling abreast, all in one lane ...

Still, the driver shouldn't be endangering the cyclists' lives... this is dangerous ...

Now, they have caught his car license no... and for all his moment of folly, he would have to sit inside police station and defend his actions ...

That's why must buy roadie with disc brake [laugh] [laugh]

Both parties are at fault.... though the cyclists shouldn't be cycling abreast, all in one lane ...

Still, the driver shouldn't be endangering the cyclists' lives... this is dangerous ...

Now, they have caught his car license no... and for all his moment of folly, he would have to sit inside police station and defend his actions ...

The cyclists were not doing anything illegal by cycling 2 abreast. They might have provoked the car when they cycle 2 abreast. But it is not illegal of them to do so.

This video very old already. IIRC, the driver lost his license?

Edited by Nzy