SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Please po mata next time you encounter this. you and i both know by the time mata arrive.. they are gone.. Please poh mata. Stomp is for whiner. poh mata have to leave statement.. waste time and effort.. put on stomp can get voucher... after that mata ownself go investigate... win win :p ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 you and i both know by the time mata arrive.. they are gone.. poh mata have to leave statement.. waste time and effort.. put on stomp can get voucher... after that mata ownself go investigate... win win :p Po mata = Call 999 immediately. Leave your name & contact number only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) Wa, since when cyclist is allowed to cycle on expressway? The other day what i saw on the road is even power. One guy was e-scooting quite a fast speed on a busy road and waving in and out in between cars! Edited September 21, 2016 by 13177 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Wa, since when cyclist is allowed to cycle on expressway? The other day what i saw on the road is even power. One guy was e-scooting quite a fast speed on a busy road and waving in and out in between cars! you know those leotard wearing wankers will slam you for NPNT rite? Po mata = Call 999 immediately. Leave your name & contact number only. to prosecute.. need eye witness one ley... no meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 I wonder why driver like to horn car that change lane abruptly but when come to cyclist & motorist, driver are very lenient to them. Hardly ever seen driver horn them before Wa, since when cyclist is allowed to cycle on expressway? The other day what i saw on the road is even power. One guy was e-scooting quite a fast speed on a busy road and waving in and out in between cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 not true. i honk at them at the time. i also try to spray water at them whenever they're behind me. hahahahahaha #cheapthrills I wonder why driver like to horn car that change lane abruptly but when come to cyclist & motorist, driver are very lenient to them. Hardly ever seen driver horn them before 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 I wonder why driver like to horn car that change lane abruptly but when come to cyclist & motorist, driver are very lenient to them. Hardly ever seen driver horn them before becoz if i horn at them.. they scared.. fall over.. i run over.. they die... i dont care... but i dont want to waste time and money... or live with the guilt.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 I wonder why driver like to horn car that change lane abruptly but when come to cyclist & motorist, driver are very lenient to them. Hardly ever seen driver horn them before Nowadays even you do not change lane abruptly, other driver also can horn at you?! Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 How you kick them? I always give way to them, rather than ended up injured myself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 i've said for ages that the govt is not doing enough to prevent such accidents from happening. They relaxed the restriction/control and encouraged the use of the PMDs, motorised bikes, scooters, etc., and the result is that unfortunately more people will be injured, and very likely, die from this move. The number of cars aren't going down, the size of our country is not increasing, the width of the roads and pedestrian pavements has not increased, the no. of bikes, scooters, PMDs (call them BSPs) has increased by lots, maybe in folds, over the last few years. So where do the BSPs go to, they either go onto the roads, or onto the pavements. Encourage some more, don't set clear rules to guide them, and this is a sure recipe for disaster. I dare say it will get worse. Much worse, possibly. The reason is simple: the govt has hope more motorists will give up the cars/motobikes and use the BSPs, achieving car-lite vision, with the motorists moving to the BSPs, and as they know the traffic rules, should be able to go around safely without causing accidents. The outcome however is: more si gin nas, aunties, ah peks, etc. are taking to these BSPs, while motorists haven't really thrown their vehicles away. So the roads are still just as crowded, pedestrians are still crowding around, and there are also a lot of these BSPs zooming around irritating pedestrians and motorists alike. Mind you, these bunch either dun know, or dun care about traffic rules on the roads, or heck care about pedestrian safety. And what did the govt do. Just observe lor. The population is screwed - roads still crowded, COE still high, increased accidents involving the BSPs both on the roads and pavements... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 At the end of the day we are responsible for our own safety. Even if its green man I refuse to cross if I see a car running a red light. What's the point of getting knocked down and screaming it was green man and the law will protect me. I rather not get knocked down but I don't think I am always right and people are free to do what they want. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Say until the cow comes home still back to square one on if govt is doing enough or not enough. Just be careful on yourself lo. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) I always look and listen out for e scooter, e bike, normal bike, normal car, e car, bus, lorry, crane, roller skaters and pedestrians and I see them coming I will just siam. I don't want to get knocked down and scream gov should do this, gov should do that but I am the one in pain. But if people think they have the right of way and refuse to siam then I salute you for your bravery and look forward to seeing your picture in the new paper. Good luck. Edited September 21, 2016 by Jamesc 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Please....to all drivers. If you see bicycle/e-scoot/e-bike that cycle across zebra crossing or traffic junction, give them a LOUD Horn to ffxk-off. i am always very mean to all these reckless idiots. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Thankfully i don't see much of these goondus around my estate. Actually the biggest hazard to me are those stupid idiots riding brakeless bicycles called fixies. Utter morons. I see less of them now-a-days, they were the rage/ trending bike amongst the young teenagers at one time.... maybe they might have got spoilt already...... or hopefuly they must have realised they are dangerous Have to learn to live and let live They will be and There will be always such people living amongst us..... what to do .... just exercise caution....... Singapore tin can really stress nowadays 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 I always look and listen out for e scooter, e bike, normal bike, normal car, e car, bus, lorry, crane, roller skaters and pedestrians and I see them coming I will just siam. I don't want to get knocked down and scream gov should do this, gov should do that but I am the one in pain. But if people think they have the right of way and refuse to siam then I salute you for your bravery and look forward to seeing your picture in the new paper. Good luck. Agreed, i siam far far from them if i can react on time. Cause these people always think they have the right of way and expect pedestrian to give way to them. Lol. See so many time those e-scooter and cyclist when they saw people ahead of them, instead of slowing down, they continue to maintain at high speed. Maybe they expect and very sure that people could siam them in time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 With power comes responsibility. Some people just cannot handle power or both. Accidents does happen, but with higher usage and greater power, the probability + impact increases. Even road is difficult to control speeding, For PMD, it's impossible to control. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Agreed, i siam far far from them if i can react on time. Cause these people always think they have the right of way and expect pedestrian to give way to them. Lol. See so many time those e-scooter and cyclist when they saw people ahead of them, instead of slowing down, they continue to maintain at high speed. Maybe they expect and very sure that people could siam them in time? That's how I feel about BMW drivers. If I am at a zebra crossing, I dare not cross until I see the BMW really stop then I cross. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...