Reckless Cyclist

Brock

Agreed, i siam far far from them if i can react on time. Cause these people always think they have the right of way and expect pedestrian to give way to them. Lol. See so many time those e-scooter and cyclist when they saw people ahead of them, instead of slowing down, they continue to maintain at high speed. Maybe they expect and very sure that people could siam them in time?

Maybe they think if you don't siam I will run you down.

So I don't take a chance in case they really think

like that. Just like the bus in the wrong lane kept

going until he hit a motorbike who stopped and the

biker had to dive one side and the bus kept going

over his motorbike.

Managed to find the video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfEU_3xJe64

Edited by Jamesc

Not possible in Sg lah. Only Beijing has such a wide lane. Shanghai & GuangZhou don't have le.

By the way, bike lane in Beijing has the messiest trafic in the world.

Possible if they start somewhere, especially in newer towns, estates

Shanghai has for sure, Guangzhou like don't have

I rode on the bike lanes in BJ, very safe leh

you and i both know by the time mata arrive.. they are gone.. 

poh mata have to leave statement.. waste time and effort..  

put on stomp can get voucher... after that mata ownself go investigate...  win win :p

I think the police can react in time though. Cuz expressway they got no where else to go. Call police and tell them where you are and which direction the cyclists heading. I am sure TP can come and intercept them.

over his motorbike.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfEU_3xJe64

Howcome motorbike don't have reverse gear !! It's decades of oversight..

np_20160921_dsbike21_1390276.jpg?itok=OH

I think this image must be put everywhere near shopping centres/ supermarkets/ markets/ busy restaurants facing footpaths/ Void Decks and even stuck on traffic lights too at road crossings and put in one more column " MAX FINE" [:p]  which our goberment can definetely  think faster than me   

I hope this group of Advisory Panel will be reconsidering their recommendation. Looking at the chart below,, they are set to recommend E-Scooter to be on the footpath.

https://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=58df0753-54c0-42d4-971e-220bef2e991f

20160317_AMAP-DevicesType.jpg

The Puggol waterway is full of these errand riders. They could easily escape when hey knocked someone down.

Thankfully i don't see much of these goondus around my estate.

Actually the biggest hazard to me are those stupid idiots riding brakeless bicycles called fixies. Utter morons.

Yes, fixies have no free-wheel ability. The rider has to pedal non-stop to keep moving. To slow down, just gradually pedal slower. What is "brakes"?? [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

14359225_1784407681842239_90197714017252

idiot cyclists. hold up the whole pie because of them.

are they even supposed to be on the expressway????

Wah knn, on foldable bicycles somemore.

Where the hell did they come from? If they kept left all the way its going to CTE towards the city direction...seriously wtf!

I hope this group of Advisory Panel will be reconsidering their recommendation. Looking at the chart below,, they are set to recommend E-Scooter to be on the footpath.

https://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=58df0753-54c0-42d4-971e-220bef2e991f

The Puggol waterway is full of these errand riders. They could easily escape when hey knocked someone down.

yay my bike is best ... got 3 ticks

over his motorbike.

Confirmed they will run me down if i dont siam. No point playing hard with them.

Edited by 13177

Possible if they start somewhere, especially in newer towns, estates

Shanghai has for sure, Guangzhou like don't have

I rode on the bike lanes in BJ, very safe leh

Every morning, i am riding from 2nd ring road to 3rd ring road along Worker Stadium North Road.

I face tuk tuk going against traffic, car parking along bike lane, ppl crossing bike lane & etc.

Shanghai got meh?  Nvr see any on Pudong or Puxi le.

Those who decided on this are totally and completely irresponsible to the max, period.

Regardless of road, pavement, it is lack of enforcement. If nobody gonna follow up, no one gonna care about the rules.

Currently, e-scooter is not allowed anywhere except in the compound of private property. Does anyone enforce it?

Regardless of road, pavement, it is lack of enforcement. If nobody gonna follow up, no one gonna care about the rules.

Currently, e-scooter is not allowed anywhere except in the compound of private property. Does anyone enforce it?

How to enforce it? The enforcer cannot be 24/7 station at all pavement and roads to catch those e-scooter?! Same like illegal parking is everywhere on our road, enforcer also cannot catch all of them.

Those who decided on this are totally and completely irresponsible to the max, period.

actually majority of users are responsible users lah.

You can't say that.

If u ever cycled or use the cycling path on an e-scooter in your estate/parks, u know how many dickhead pedestrians walk on it without giving way?

However u like it, E-scooters and other such fancy PMD are here to stay and they are getting more and more prevalent. It can't be stopped. Pedestrians and users both have to be careful.