Lala81 Hypersonic May 25, 2024 Author Share May 25, 2024 On 5/25/2024 at 4:48 PM, Volvobrick said: But why? 🤔 Haha creative outlet lor lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 25, 2024 Share May 25, 2024 On 5/25/2024 at 4:48 PM, Volvobrick said: But why? 🤔 Try to save on travel fare...?😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 25, 2024 Share May 25, 2024 On 5/25/2024 at 4:48 PM, Volvobrick said: But why? 🤔 This is why... 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 1, 2024 Author Share June 1, 2024 Upon reaching home, Common toilet storage heater just tripped the breaker. Probably just change the whole thing right? It's legacy from previous owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 1, 2024 Share June 1, 2024 On 6/1/2024 at 8:50 PM, Lala81 said: Upon reaching home, Common toilet storage heater just tripped the breaker. Probably just change the whole thing right? It's legacy from previous owner. No one at home, the heater can just tripped the breaker? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 1, 2024 Author Share June 1, 2024 On 6/1/2024 at 8:56 PM, 13177 said: No one at home, the heater can just tripped the breaker? Read properly... Just vs had... Obviously I come home then switch on then trip the breaker... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 1, 2024 Share June 1, 2024 On 6/1/2024 at 9:11 PM, Lala81 said: Read properly... Just vs had... Obviously I come home then switch on then trip the breaker... Maybe the heating element moisture liao. Like oven if don't use often will also trip. Heater is not very expensive, if it is old just change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 1, 2024 Author Share June 1, 2024 (edited) On 6/1/2024 at 9:21 PM, Volvobrick said: Maybe the heating element moisture liao. Like oven if don't use often will also trip. Heater is not very expensive, if it is old just change. Haha use everyday leh. My son showers there. Ok lah got another 2.5 years out of it since I moved in. though I had to fix it once already due to leaking PRV. already waiting to check out in shopee liao. Edited June 1, 2024 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 1, 2024 Share June 1, 2024 On 6/1/2024 at 9:34 PM, Lala81 said: Haha use everyday leh. My son showers there. Ok lah got another 2.5 years out of it since I moved in. though I had to fix it once already due to leaking PRV. already waiting to check out in shopee liao. It's likely due to corrosion of the tank. Storage heater has a sacrificial anode inside the tank. It wears down first instead of the tank metal. However, once it's completely gone, the corrosion starts to attack the tank. Even the smallest of leak, the water will make contact with earth (heater casing) and the circuit breaker trips. There's no way to repair, except replacement. However, in the US, it's common to replace anode, 5 to 10 yrs before they are completely consumed, where they are easily available. But here, it seems to be, replace storage heater. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 1, 2024 Share June 1, 2024 Currently I have a relatively cheap storage heater, alpha, from MY. It's still working, but I expect it will fail someday and I need to find another one. For me, I'd like to find one with easily available anode replacement. So I can use it longer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 1, 2024 Share June 1, 2024 On 6/1/2024 at 9:34 PM, Lala81 said: Haha use everyday leh. My son showers there. Ok lah got another 2.5 years out of it since I moved in. though I had to fix it once already due to leaking PRV. already waiting to check out in shopee liao. Whatever the case, Don’t buy arsiton! Countless number of failures due to leaks and rusty tank. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 2, 2024 Author Share June 2, 2024 On 6/2/2024 at 7:02 AM, Mkl22 said: Whatever the case, Don’t buy arsiton! Countless number of failures due to leaks and rusty tank. Joven user. My parents place use rheem. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 2, 2024 Share June 2, 2024 (edited) On 6/2/2024 at 8:30 AM, Lala81 said: Joven user. My parents place use rheem. For storage heater, get Joven and 707. Rheem is more ex than Joven and 707. Edited June 2, 2024 by 13177 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 2, 2024 Share June 2, 2024 (edited) On 6/2/2024 at 7:02 AM, Mkl22 said: Whatever the case, Don’t buy arsiton! Countless number of failures due to leaks and rusty tank. I also heard arsiton cannot buy. But is cheap la. Edited June 2, 2024 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 2, 2024 Share June 2, 2024 On 6/2/2024 at 7:02 AM, Mkl22 said: Whatever the case, Don’t buy arsiton! Countless number of failures due to leaks and rusty tank. This is so true.. i change them like underwear.. keep leaking.. my parents Rheem 10 years oso no leak.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 2, 2024 Share June 2, 2024 On 6/1/2024 at 10:42 PM, Kb27 said: It's likely due to corrosion of the tank. Storage heater has a sacrificial anode inside the tank. It wears down first instead of the tank metal. However, once it's completely gone, the corrosion starts to attack the tank. Even the smallest of leak, the water will make contact with earth (heater casing) and the circuit breaker trips. There's no way to repair, except replacement. However, in the US, it's common to replace anode, 5 to 10 yrs before they are completely consumed, where they are easily available. But here, it seems to be, replace storage heater. Like taiya botak change car. Same concept. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 2, 2024 Share June 2, 2024 On 6/2/2024 at 8:30 AM, Lala81 said: Joven user. My parents place use rheem. Same. Into my second one. 1st one lasted close to 19 years. 2 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 2, 2024 Share June 2, 2024 On 6/2/2024 at 9:48 AM, 13177 said: For storage heater, get Joven and 707. Rheem is more ex than Joven and 707. 2 Rheem in the house. 10 years should be no problem. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...