Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

Have... many.... if you have $3 million spare fund.  [laugh]

maybe can bargain for $2.5 million.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/19396903/for-sale-sky-habitat

Sky habitat (99yrs) price too ex even though came down abit.

For $2.5mil to $3 mil maybe better to target Landed instead though location may not be as good, 

then you can have rooftop balcony and maybe even Jacuzzi haha!!

For $2.5mil to $3 mil maybe better to target Landed instead though location may not be as good, 

its nice to look at .. but i think the psf is rather small

i think she is just try to pull a fast one no the renovation cost...

Come on is she that dumb or what. Everyone with common sense will know 86sqm is small and certainly cannot fit 7 pax. At most 3-4 pax or die die want try your best to add the 5th person ba.

If i were the developer i will ask her to buzz off, don't waste everybody's time

KNN, the developer stupid or what. Trying to be nice ah?

Black and white already signed, not like she was cheated .

She think she buying 1500sft apt ah? Bloody micky mouse 950sft apt expect to fit 7, make sure they are dwarfs first lah.

Jacuzzi on Roof top of landed?

You like people to see your big belly?  [:p]  [laugh]

Ok. I talk only. I sour grapes.

Jacuzzi on Roof top of landed?

You like people to see your big belly?  [:p]  [laugh]

Ok. I talk only. I sour grapes.

If I can afford, all neighbours welcome to see my big belly!

Maybe I belly dancing for them [:p]

• Praise 10

Since they were named Bedroom.. shd be able to put bed lor.. :lll._.:

Can put.

Small bed

Not take side but I don't quite agreed with what the spokesman mentioned. Visited a number of show flats before, and everytime I asked for actual room size (length & width info), were always told it is not available as the plan is still subjected to approval by relevant authorities. Most of the time the agent will just point me to the floor plans in the brochure to have an idea of how "big" is the room. In the best case scenerio, I will be told the estimated area of the room, that all.

And to make thing worst, show flats are specially done up to give buyer the illusion of how "spacious" the room is, with door and walls omitted, customized furniture set, and the extensive use of mirror. In the case of this Pasir One DBSS, this is how the same room in the show flat look like. I dare to say that if you are not in building / construction realted industries, you will be not be able to visualize at the first look how small is the room.

bedroom1.jpg

Do you get my point now? [furious][furious]

No matter what , she was fully informed.

Whether she can visualise or not is her problem.

Everyone knows that they use mirrors and stack up cabinets to make spaces look bigger.

Thats space planning and ID.

Unless the developer did not build to specs, otherwise ms tracy tan should just f**k off.

Or else everyone can go complain and get a refund too

In 1985, I bought a HDB 4rm simplified flat of 85sq m in Hougang Ave 4, neighbour's 4rm Model A flat was 104sq m.

Bedrooms were of almost the same size as my neighbour's but my storeroom was in the kitchen so it became smaller and his hall was at least 50% bigger than mine. Otherwise, it was liveable.

Trouble with DBSS flats are they sometimes have bay windows, balconies, planters and bigger than norm air-con ledges and that's why I believe I could live in my normal Hougang HDB flat whilst the DBSS guys can't. I know that balconies are desired lifestyle additions these days but give me a bigger interior space anytime!! 

Yeap, my old 4A was 105 sq m.

And it still looks small.

Guess both at fault also.

86sqm with 2 balconies included is effectively 70plus sqm livable aread nia mah.

So simple yet so foolish to commit the house to house 7 ppl..... seems brainlesd sia.

this is the master bedroom

that tiny cabinet can put how many clothes ar?

what about rolexes ... put where har? lol

masterbedroom.jpg

in this case it is not misleading, the picture already show one bed in the room and it has to be build above the study desk, there is no illusion that the room is small.

and yet she try to put 3 pax in the room  [dizzy]

with this size of head room. Better have crash course in karma sutra or have a Peni$ embargo . worst case is prepared to wind back the time to 50 years back and play jap invasion with hiding in the confines of bunker for as long you own the flat and be awarded for best CD shelter of the year.

masterbedroom.jpg

very nice magic of mirrors. BUT, try getting a mirror this size into the flat in one piece and share with me how you did it.

I'm not a structural engineer or interior designer, neither am i in the property or contruction lines.

As just a regular guy who lives by myself and does my own housework, the following popped into my head in the specific order:

1. NBCCB how the fark you expect me to change the bedsheets???

2. Climb up the ladder/desk/ladder liao then what? Leopard crawl into bed?!??

3. Everytime you stand up from the desk you will tio baluku from hitting your head on the underside of the bed.

People no common sense or what?

bedroom1.jpg

Oh yah from the floorplan posted, the 2nd bedroom looks only very slightly larger than this one. Very good. How much did she pay for this unit ah?

Edited by Myxilplix

post-128138-0-54807800-1444920494.jpg

I think anyone taking a look at the floor plan should know that room is actually not an actual room, since it is only half the size of a normal size masterbedroom.

You can see the room width is less than 2 doors' width..... the doors are really big!  :D

Edited by Volvobrick

bedroom1.jpg

Do you get my point now? [furious][furious]

But but developer already put up warning advisory liao mah. It's a party pad.

Keep calm and parteh on.

masterbedroom.jpg

This is probably not very much bigger than my toilet.

i think the room is really too small until camera cannot max zoom out to take pic of ms tan's face

Maybe need to use GoPro ... but from what I have seen in the peekture, not keen to see more ... [:p]

I think anyone taking a look at the floor plan should know that room is actually not an actual room, since it is only half the size of a normal size masterbedroom.

Recently we did the printing and binding for an Australian condo development

Each individual sales agreement was 200+ pages

EVERY SINGLE UNIT had a plan of the individual floorplan WITH MEASUREMENTS.

I still don't understand why we can't do that here.  

Govt is too "easy" on developers, and developers take advantage of this 

And looking at that plan - if the balconey is included in the floor area - can faint and die one! 

calling those that know - are balconey included in the GFA for the development surcharge? 

masterbedroom.jpg

Eh---

But got full size wall mirror!! 

Kinda kinky what..

Looking at the plan again I just noticed TWO balcony 

Which no doubt included in the 86 square metre

Some people - really no sense when buying house.  Net area is probably only something like 75 m^2