Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

I am not acting acting poor, its a big bunch here acting rich.

On the topic, the narrow corridor really reminds me of those days in the late seventies early eighties playing along the corridors of one room hdb flats in those older estates.

The malay aunty would sell curry puffs at her door, the chinese auntie would sell sng pao at her door and the indian auntie would sell sugared drinks at her door. Those were truly times when neighbors knew each other well.

Maybe they trying to bring back that spirit?

hahaha.........your statement about acting rich cracks me up! And while the aunties were selling their foodstuff you were going around collecting watches.....right?

Bro, i thought you knew.

All this while, i am trying to tell the folks here that i am not considered rich.

And i never thought i was rich, but people insisted i was and suan me about it.

You go ask the real rich anywhere, if they think i am rich?

Problem is many of those here think that having a few gold watches and some private property is rich.

Well , its time to wake up to reality. The rich are at least three standard deviation away to the right.

While the most of us are within the normal distribution.

Those who think i am rich are themselves, in denial. Why ?becos they are in actual fact consoling themselves for if at my stinking level i can be considered rich then they can be deemed as not too bad

Jokes aside,. I have seen, met, talked to, worked with so many of these true blue haolians to tell you i am not one.

In a forum, we all just talk more than we do in real life, thats all.

If i have it, i have it and i find no need to hide it.

If folks want to eat the sour grape and feel sore with jealousy when they see my gold watches, i cant help it. I am not a politician, i dont have to care.

But enough of explaining already, i have done it too often.

Anyway, when the aunties were selling stuff at their doorstep, i was a 7 yr old kid who was happy just having a sngbao to suck on as i raced through the narrow corridors with my friends. Those were carefree days.

Hope you understand

point 1 & 3 is undebatable ... period.

http://www.msn.com/en-sg/money/personalfinance/3-reasons-why-hdb-needs-to-step-in-to-help-dbss-owners/ar-AAc6CIP

1. HDB started the DBSS in the first place

2. HDB has to realise that a “one-year defects warranty” is not enough time

3. HDB needs to admit that they are ultimately responsible to homeowners

buyers must recognise that DBSS is expensive is not due to its tok kong material or out of the mind design

it's peg to the resale value of nearby hdb (opportunity cost)

selling price is not equal to development cost + profit margin

selling price = speculated price including opportunity cost

that piece of land if it is not developed as DBSS, could have been a mickey mouse condo selling at no $1200 psf no talk ...

i notice the location DBSS are usually in matured estate and conveniently located near mrt, etc.

Hence they are peg to the resale value of the hdb there (equivalent size) and slightly higher.

buyers must recognise that DBSS is expensive is not due to its tok kong material or out of the mind design

that piece of land if it is not developed as DBSS, could have been a mickey mouse condo selling at no $1200 psf no talk ...

That's all fine but consider this now:

Selling cost > resale value of nearby HDBs

building quality and design < resale value of nearby HDBs

How to swallow?

Edited by Kusje

Bro, i thought you knew.

All this while, i am trying to tell the folks here that i am not considered rich.

Problem is many of those here think that having a few gold watches and some private property is rich.

Well , its time to wake up to reality. The rich are at least three standard deviation away to the right.

Those who think i am rich are themselves, in denial. Why ?becos they are in actual fact consoling themselves for if at my stinking level i can be considered rich then they can be deemed as not too bad

Jokes aside,. I have seen, met, talked to, worked with so many of these true blue haolians to tell you i am not one.

If folks want to eat the sour grape and feel sore with jealousy when they see my gold watches, i cant help it. I am not a politician, i dont have to care.

Anyway, when the aunties were selling stuff at their doorstep, i was a 7 yr old kid who was happy just having a sngbao to suck on as i raced through the narrow corridors with my friends. Those were carefree days.

Hope you understand

ok lar bro...i understand and i feel for you. The definition of rich varies for everyone and to see you talk about cigars and see all those rolex and your bicycle (hahaha) says a lot about your lifestyle....if not rich maybe you are a well-to-do guy and it all comes from your hardwork...ya! For my case my family is certainly not rich (just normal hardworking pheasants) but some of my wife's granny side are and most of them have migrated elsewhere away from SG.....but luckily they arent haolian when they meet us.....maybe because we are relatives!

I believe having better built was one of the selling pt to justify higher price. There's one dbss at punggol park which do no have much amenities nearby and it's on virgin land, I.e non matured estate.

Sibei jialat......hai....how are they going to resell in future? But nevermind lah, the demand is very very high, should be no prob

The really rich until cannot finish spending are unlikely to want to share any experience with others. They neither have time nor wish to spend time this way. For that, I salute your sincere comments! *Salute*!

But rich also relative. 3 SD of the population to be rich is extremely hard to achieve for most people, and not very sure if many are prepared to give or give up what it takes to reach there. Many of us are just minions who aspire to move up that 1 rung of the ladder at a time.

B&B issues plague most of us. To upgrade this or downgrade that. COE movements scintillate our emotions.

I enjoyed my sngbao in kampung from the minivans that moved from one house to another. Great days to reminisce!

Bro, i thought you knew.

Hope you understand

yup ... based on Propnex crystal ball ...

property price can only goes up

demand can only goes up ...

UP is the only way ... must look at longggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg term ... hehe

Sibei jialat......hai....how are they going to resell in future? But nevermind lah, the demand is very very high, should be no prob

Hope you understand

Feeling rich or otherwise, another way to look at it is from personal fulfillment than material angle.

I am not rich by your defination, but i am rich in my own way.

Good day.

I am not acting acting poor, its a big bunch here acting rich.

On the topic, the narrow corridor really reminds me of those days in the late seventies early eighties playing along the corridors of one room hdb flats in those older estates.

The malay aunty would sell curry puffs at her door, the chinese auntie would sell sng pao at her door and the indian auntie would sell sugared drinks at her door. Those were truly times when neighbors knew each other well.

Maybe they trying to bring back that spirit?

Aiyo, don't be so serious leh, I am just using you as a reference point to make a point. You may not be rich by LKS standard but you are certainly THE authority on MCF wealth matters. haha....

No malice intended, I am bored, just looking for people to suan.

Sng pao? We have more in common than we thought. I grew up in a HDB and knew all the neighbours sharing the common corridor (it is a super long one), now I hardly know my neighbours. People are less tolerance these days, so a narrow common corridor may not be such a good thing.

Can sell lah, just cannot make money, so throw away a chance to make easy money. If want to buy public housing, just buy BTO lah.

Feeling rich or otherwise, another way to look at it is from personal fulfillment than material angle.

I am not rich by your defination, but i am rich in my own way.

Good day.

Thats why i call you 大哥, 大哥

Yea right.

Having gold watches & properties is not rich, relatively

Showing off assets in public is Hao Lian, definitely

So we have a not rich but HaoLian chap,

Begging for attention & a poor man's clap.

Aiyo, don't be so serious leh, I am just using you as a reference point to make a point. You may not be rich by LKS standard but you are certainly THE authority on MCF wealth matters. haha....

No malice intended, I am bored, just looking for people to suan.

Sng pao? We have more in common than we thought. I grew up in a HDB and knew all the neighbours sharing the common corridor (it is a super long one), now I hardly know my neighbours. People are less tolerance these days, so a narrow common corridor may not be such a good thing.

Can sell lah, just cannot make money, so throw away a chance to make easy money. If want to buy public housing, just buy BTO lah.

Wah lau simi LKS..... Not even by local Singapore standards lah...

Anyway I also grew up in HdB, but later on kena barred from buying.

This property thing really screw up our society.

HDB is public housing that should be what it is.

To govern this country, you need to have the iron in you.

Or GIVE IT UP!

Change here change there all the policies messed up.

Today nobody knows the CPF rules in entirety or property rules in entirety.

Even scholars dont know, how they expect uncle aunty to know or understand.

Keep it simple. Thats my tagline for my campaign to parliament membership.....er if i ever do stand.....muayhahahsha

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/unified-2-room-studio/1935260.html

Mr Khaw said about 80 per cent of applicants meet the requirements for purchasing a HDB flat, and it is uncommon for prospective buyers to have income that exceeds the income ceiling. However, he acknowledged that Singaporeans' incomes have increased since 2011. As such, Mr Khaw has asked the HDB to look into this, to see if an adjustment is needed.

"If you ask for my personal opinion, I think (there is) a need to do some adjustments and I generally prefer to give every Singaporean couple a chance of living in HDB. You may come from say an upper-income group. You do not need an HDB flat," the minister said.

"But I feel that it's good for all Singaporeans, or almost all Singaporeans to have a chance of living in HDB for 5 years, and interact with the community, I think it's part and parcel of a Singaporean way of life. It's just like males go for National Service, and I think if we can give them this opportunity of staying in HDB towns, I think there are more positives than negatives."

nnb

When there is no restriction on income eligibility, I think the new and resale HDBs will shoot through the roof. But it might come with some restrictions in some areas to minimize those who apply but no intention to live in. Or maybe apply but less grants or something.

Trying to improve HDB sales ??

But like that means the lowe/middle income group will face longer BTO queues since the upper income group can join in.... [:/]