Volvobrick Hypersonic December 22, 2014 Share December 22, 2014 What is the cyclist thinking? No one in the right mind will not slow down approaching a crossing let alone seeing a taxi coming!!! The behaviour is unfortunately all too common nowadays - pedestrians glued to the phone/music, cyclists chioging, all oblivious to the surrounding traffic when crossing. They expect driers to stop for them, forgetting many drivers also glued to their music/conversation, worse, to their mobile! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 22, 2014 Share December 22, 2014 Of late I'm seeing more and more elderly folks on motorised scooters such as this... I see a number of them in my neighbourhood and my wife told me the RC lease the vehicles to elderly who have mobility issues or simply have difficulty in walking or getting around. They can go quite fast and can be quite reckless at times. And some just go on the road and not the pavement. Since there are no rules to govern such motorised scooters/bikes I think it will just spiral out of hand. I think it should be mandatory that they wear a helmet. Aiya, end of the day waste of breath since there's no enforcement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 22, 2014 Share December 22, 2014 Of late I'm seeing more and more elderly folks on motorised scooters such as this... I see a number of them in my neighbourhood and my wife told me the RC lease the vehicles to elderly who have mobility issues or simply have difficulty in walking or getting around. They can go quite fast and can be quite reckless at times. And some just go on the road and not the pavement. Since there are no rules to govern such motorised scooters/bikes I think it will just spiral out of hand. I think it should be mandatory that they wear a helmet. Aiya, end of the day waste of breath since there's no enforcement. Dude - you do realise how difficult it can be to navigate the footpath around singapore? Between illegal motorbike parking, poorly thought through footpath design, no "cut kerbs" for access, tree roots and more, it is simply logical that they would drive on the road... Let people get around a little ... can or not? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 22, 2014 Share December 22, 2014 Of late I'm seeing more and more elderly folks on motorised scooters such as this... I see a number of them in my neighbourhood and my wife told me the RC lease the vehicles to elderly who have mobility issues or simply have difficulty in walking or getting around. They can go quite fast and can be quite reckless at times. And some just go on the road and not the pavement. Since there are no rules to govern such motorised scooters/bikes I think it will just spiral out of hand. I think it should be mandatory that they wear a helmet. Aiya, end of the day waste of breath since there's no enforcement. I am seeing more of these on the public road too..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 22, 2014 Share December 22, 2014 I am seeing more of these on the public road too..... Seen this a couple of times too.... These people are simply looking for an early death. Is this even allowed on the roads? I think our traffic laws are simply too lax. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 22, 2014 Share December 22, 2014 I am seeing more of these on the public road too..... some stupid invention should be left off the road 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 22, 2014 Share December 22, 2014 This typre of vehicle, will be inconvenient to dismount, stand up & push accross lol.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic December 22, 2014 Share December 22, 2014 some stupid invention should be left off the road Tis I will totally say "GET OFF THE ROAD" .......................................... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nizmo89 3rd Gear December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Speaking of cyclist, this are the kind of cyclist i see on the road1:Cyclist that cycle in the middle of the lanes when im sure they have to keep left to avoid blocking cars2:Cyclist that cycle in large group hogging up a lane3:Cyclist that carry on cycling even though they should stop since its red light. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Sunday mornings hordes of cyclists descend on the twisty South Buona Vista Road to do a hill-climb in a group. Sometimes they ride 2 abreast in along line oblivious to cars and bus service 200 trying to overtake. In the opposite direction, cars are coming down at speed round blind corners and bus 200 too. Worst is towards the top of the hill, the cyclists are tired and they start to wobble to as far as middle of the road. All the ingredients are there for a fatal accident to happen sooner or later. All it would take is a car that drifts off centre round a blind corner while running downhill, or a driver keeping too left going up, to avoid a bus coming around a blind spot, and the cyclists will be mowed down. Be vigilant when driving this road on Sundays before 10 in the morning. Especaily if you are a sports car driver wanting to make a fast dash up the twisty road for some thrills. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 (edited) Also, Cyclist reckless riding weave in and out of traffic. There is one time a cyclist tried to knock me down while I was running in the PCN park where I was keeping on my left (jogger) lane and that fellow just dashed towards in front of me . I siamed merely a shoulder away, if not hantum bo lat already. I want to forgive and forget , but then speaking of these topic it make me fed up. Speaking of cyclist, this are the kind of cyclist i see on the road1:Cyclist that cycle in the middle of the lanes when im sure they have to keep left to avoid blocking cars2:Cyclist that cycle in large group hogging up a lane3:Cyclist that carry on cycling even though they should stop since its red light. Edited December 26, 2014 by Antonee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Also, Cyclist reckless riding weave in and out of traffic. There is one time a cyclist tried to knock me down while I was running in the PCN park where I was keeping on my left (jogger) lane and that fellow just dashed towards in front of me . I siamed merely a shoulder away, if not hantum bo lat already. I want to forgive and forget , but then speaking of these topic it make me fed up. Rather than being knocked down, why not knocked the cyclist 1st? 先發制人. Sunday mornings hordes of cyclists descend on the twisty South Buona Vista Road to do a hill-climb in a group. Sometimes they ride 2 abreast in along line oblivious to cars and bus service 200 trying to overtake. In the opposite direction, cars are coming down at speed round blind corners and bus 200 too. Worst is towards the top of the hill, the cyclists are tired and they start to wobble to as far as middle of the road. All the ingredients are there for a fatal accident to happen sooner or later. All it would take is a car that drifts off centre round a blind corner while running downhill, or a driver keeping too left going up, to avoid a bus coming around a blind spot, and the cyclists will be mowed down. Be vigilant when driving this road on Sundays before 10 in the morning. Especaily if you are a sports car driver wanting to make a fast dash up the twisty road for some thrills. Why not report to TP as a concern driver? I sarport you!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic January 2, 2015 Share January 2, 2015 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/teens-endanger-themselves-by-riding-on-motorized-bicycles-without-helmets Teens endanger themselves by riding on motorized bicycles without helmets Posted on 02 January 2015 | 82 views | 0 comments Stomper Nadia was concerned at seeing these youths riding their motorized bicycles without helmets at Chai Chee Avenue at around 7.55pm today (Jan 2). She said: "Is this even legal? "Riding without a helmet and changing positions from one bike to another in the middle of the road?" 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear January 5, 2015 Share January 5, 2015 http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/im-law-angry-driver-confronts-group-cyclists Stomp | Sunday, Jan 4, 2015 A furious driver was seen confronting a large group of cyclists Saturday morning at about 8.56am. Stomp contributor Rider sent in the footage of the incident to Stomp, which shows a man flaring up at 10 or so cyclists for unknown reasons. As the cyclists turn in to park, a man, still in his car, horns loudly. He can be heard yelling, "Why, you not happy ah?" along with some expletives. It is unclear if anyone did anything to spark his rage. He continues: "This not for you to do this!" As he gestures angrily, some cyclists threaten to call the police due to his behaviour. To which the driver answers: "I'm the law okay!" A heated argument ensues among them until one cyclist tries to calm them down and all eventually disperse. - See more at: http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/im-law-angry-driver-confronts-group-cyclists#sthash.inmfgHCs.dpuf Not sure exactly what happened but I usually see cyclists occupying the entire lane when cycling in groups. Wonder if this was what angered the driver. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic January 5, 2015 Share January 5, 2015 No fire without wind, unless can show / see what happen earlier, else, it would be a one sided story; and the angry driver is not helping himself with such comment. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 5, 2015 Share January 5, 2015 thiam lah..... the buay song i think loon over times liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 5, 2015 Share January 5, 2015 I AM The LAW 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 5, 2015 Share January 5, 2015 Read the comments on FB and it seems like the driver might be angry cuz the cyclists came in from the exit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...