Lorry altercation with cyclist at Pasir Ris

1fast1

I myself got my rear hit by this kid recently. Crossed the park connector and never look. Speedong somemore

Sent a note to dad that tell his son that I paid for his lesson and that he will learn lest one day he go under a Lorry if he persists in his riding style

I thot you will say i will dream of your 8 year old boy leh ..

Wait..

Dont do that .. sounds like a pedophile 

Edited by Sdf4786k

Actually no need...

1) Just need to get registered, so they can get tracked easily(like every other road user)

2) Buy insurance like every other road user, since they are clearly capable of damaging other people property. like by smashing bike on bonnet la or breaking people side mirror. 

With this suggestion, @mustank may sell his bike

:XD:

2018 - Change of name to Solent University 

2004 – Granted University status 

1984 – Southampton Institute of Higher Education 

Only given university status since 2004.

A university that is even younger than me.

England has unis that are hundreds of years old.

wah ITE also can become uni.. I think Singapore need to catch up.

Actually i wonder what is in his mind when he is blocking the lorry?

Isnt it much simpler, faster and safer just to move left and let the lorry pass?

I mean it is intuitive to move away from danger right?

A fast moving heavy vehicle and you are blocking it using your body.

What if he ride into a pothole or rock or tyre burst and accidently trip?

The lorry wont be able to stop in time and will run over him.

Were he dropped when he was a baby???

The "I can ride however I like .. and go LLST "  attitude in this guy is strong 

Eric the Sloth ...got some resemblance

wah ITE also can become uni.. I think Singapore need to catch up.

Don’t laugh hor.

In Oxford, there is uni by the name of Oxford Brookes Uni. Go & trace its origins.

Newton's 3rd law: For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction

To the racing stewards, this will be a racing incident.

The lorry driver is safe. 

wah ITE also can become uni.. I think Singapore need to catch up.

It's the same in Taiwan. Every polytechnic became a university. Hence now, most non famous university degrees are worth less than the paper they are printed on.

can never understand why lao lan people like to put their entire professional history on social media

99.9% of the time self pwned

Is linkedin really needed to get jobs now? 

Wouldn't say it is needed but good to have and also depends what industry/role.

You don't need to put your history on there but I reckon most would at least need an account so they can apply for jobs posted on linkedin.

when it come to cycling

sadly our highly educated tour de france wanna be local and amdk is worst then those ft worker cycling to work and back.

even on a 3 lane road bus road they can cycle right on the side on the yellow line,

they never cycle side by side,

these ppl are genuine green and saving the environment,

i alway give them as much space as possible, 

look at this idiot that kenna buang, these ppl is well to do, but they choose to  bring their entertainment to the road( a freaking busy road, and purposely blocking traffic, causing a pile up behind, causing how many extra carbon to be burn???)

my malaysian workers also cycle to work, at first i discourage them, but they tell me sg driver usually quite nice and will give way and look out for them, ( they dun cycle side by side, and keep the the edge)

conclusion is driver dun hate cyclist, they just hate idiots  and fishmongers

Edited by Beregond
  • Praise 22

when it come to cycling

sadly our highly educated tour de france wanna be local and amdk is worst then those ft worker cycling to work and back.

even on a 3 lane road bus road they can cycle right on the side on the yellow line,

they never cycle side by side,

these ppl are genuine green and saving the environment,

i alway give them as much space as possible,

look at this idiot that kenna buang, these ppl is well to do, but they choose to bring their entertainment to the road( a freaking busy road, and purposely blocking traffic, causing a pile up behind, causing how many extra carbon to be burn???)

my malaysian workers also cycle to work, at first i discourage them, but they tell me sg driver usually quite nice and will give way and look out for them, ( they dun cycle side by side, and keep the the edge)

conclusion is driver dun hate cyclist, they just hate idiots

Foreign workers cycle to work to earn an honest living, not play pretend tour de france. Coming from where they are from, they know the deadly consequences if they are stupid enough to use their bikes to 'teach' lorries or cars a lesson....

Unfortunately for some of these angmo or angmo-wannabe leotards, common sense is in short supply at times. I blame the tight spandex for restricting oxygen and blood supply to the brain..

• Praise 11