Jamesc Hypersonic November 13, 2015 Share November 13, 2015 yeah man, Nothing beats Singapore when comes to convenience and full lifestyle. To me, no where is better than Singapore That's very true. Many places are cheaper but not better. ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged November 13, 2015 Share November 13, 2015 ANZ is definitely not to working, I think anyone who goes there would either really need to life the lifestyle or do it for their kids, I know an engineer that went with his family so that his kids could have a easier time in their studies so far very happy Indeed the jobs are not in ANZ .. their economy does not quite support a growing middle class. Why do people think so many ANZ PMETs are in Singapore ? Just for lower taxes ? Thought life is good there ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 14, 2015 Share November 14, 2015 [sly] [sly] 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 14, 2015 Share November 14, 2015 About taxes. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Income_tax_in_Australia I would think those who want to migrate/PR there are those earning in the late 3rd & early 4th tier. In this case, consider housing at ~400k, car at ~40k. It should not be too difficult. However, I do agree that the main push factor is the QoL for next gen. Best is hold Sg Pass, hold PR down under. Do not let go the former & burn ur own bridge. Those in tier 5, I don't think these would want to move there. OZ's taxation is progressive, as oppose to the stereotype.....'u think there is good? In angmo country, u pay half your salary to the garmen!' was there a couple of years back ... a chinese resident there was telling me that the "skin colour" issue is quite prevalent there too ... but for residents only. no issue for visitors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 14, 2015 Share November 14, 2015 [sly] Darren donno go where liao I think nowadays he busy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 14, 2015 Share November 14, 2015 [sly] Jesus Christ, that even looks like him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 14, 2015 Share November 14, 2015 (edited) was there a couple of years back ... a chinese resident there was telling me that the "skin colour" issue is quite prevalent there too ... but for residents only. no issue for visitors. I believe it's less prevalent in NZ. Not non-existent, but less of an issue than in A. A is well known for being full of racist twats, and it's a richly deserved reputation. Edited November 14, 2015 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear November 14, 2015 Share November 14, 2015 (edited) I believe it's less prevalent in NZ. Not non-existent, but less of an issue than in A. A is well known for being full of racist twats, and it's a richly deserved reputation. With the number of chinese there buying up high end cars and jacking up property prices, not too tough to understand why. To make it worse, now their locals do not have enough milk powder because all are bought and courier to a middle country... Edited November 15, 2015 by Andyngps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 About taxes. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Income_tax_in_Australia I would think those who want to migrate/PR there are those earning in the late 3rd & early 4th tier. In this case, consider housing at ~400k, car at ~40k. It should not be too difficult. However, I do agree that the main push factor is the QoL for next gen. Best is hold Sg Pass, hold PR down under. Do not let go the former & burn ur own bridge. Those in tier 5, I don't think these would want to move there. OZ's taxation is progressive, as oppose to the stereotype.....'u think there is good? In angmo country, u pay half your salary to the garmen!' its the same mentalty of FT coming to SG. Its all for their next gen. Holding PR status only. So its a global issue, not just a SG issue. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 But different secondary schools have different cut offs, based on PSLE aggregate scores. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic December 4, 2017 Share December 4, 2017 Migrating Out Of Singapore: Occupations, Salary and Cost of Living https://blog.seedly.sg/how-migrate-out-singapore-occupations-salary/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 4, 2017 Share December 4, 2017 I want to retire in Aust and be bus driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 4, 2017 Share December 4, 2017 Migrating Out Of Singapore: Occupations, Salary and Cost of Living https://blog.seedly.sg/how-migrate-out-singapore-occupations-salary/ Buay zhun lah bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic December 4, 2017 Share December 4, 2017 Check the income tax rates carefully.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 4, 2017 Share December 4, 2017 If want to migrate , best to not go and work. Migrate to retire. Not migrate to go work. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 4, 2017 Share December 4, 2017 Migrating Out Of Singapore: Occupations, Salary and Cost of Living https://blog.seedly.sg/how-migrate-out-singapore-occupations-salary/ Thanks for sharing. Now will have a better idea when I plan to migrate in future. Is there a list for non western countries as well? There should be some Asian countries as attractive to migrate as western countries. Please share. Thanks. This election has brought many many thoughts. My wife was telling me a couple of days ago if we should migrate and it really set me thinking... Here are the points why we are consdering. 1) Healthcare is too expensive. I want to be able to fall sick and not fear of becoming a heavy burden to my children. Really "can die but cannot fall sick". 2) Housing is too expensive. Although we have our own house, I fear my children will not be able to afford. A new 4 rm flat can easily cost more than $300k. By the time my children grow up, it's probably $900k 3) FTs have infiltrated our society. Left right centre all flanked by them. And there is no let up on the numbers still on the way. I feel really "squeezed" whenever I out on the streets. I no longer feel at home and that feeling is growing stronger and stronger. 4) Gahmen are still courting for more FTs. How can my children have a future here? 5) Gahmen goes overseas, like China, and give those so called FTs all expense paid trip here. With free education all the way until university. If my children can't get into local university, I have to send them overseas anyway. 6) My children will have to serve NS. I do not want them to hold the rifle while the FTs come here to enjoy the peace and snatch their jobs, their houses and their opportunities. Seriously, I used to think NS will be good for them and hope they will develop into a better person. However, with Singapore going the way it is, that thought vanished. I will vote on 7 May. Hopefully, I can see a change in the near future. If not, should I uproot my family and move somewhere else? So how are your migration plans? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic December 4, 2017 Share December 4, 2017 Thanks for sharing. Now will have a better idea when I plan to migrate in future. Is there a list for non western countries as well? There should be some Asian countries as attractive to migrate as western countries. Please share. Thanks. So how are your migration plans? I am thinking of Taiwan (retrement!).... at least stay a few months every year, in between the typhoon seasons/summer. Cheap and plenty of good food! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 4, 2017 Author Share December 4, 2017 So how are your migration plans? I'm already in HK ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...