Leinad8919 Turbocharged July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 Many years back when the shopping mall in 常平 collapsed, they found empty biscuit tins inside the structure...these were used to fill up spaces where cement supposed to be. Ah Tiong cost cutting measures... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 Lol imagine if she had found those kopi plastic bag instead (which is quite common also) Ang Mo Kio resident makes ridiculous discovery in cement when changing toilet door-http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/ang-mo-kio-resident-makes-ridiculous-discovery-in-cement-when-changing-toilet-door This newspaper trick to fill up superficial gaps is quite common, However the Ah Tiong take it to the next level and place them in the structural columns too.Timbeer.... Many years back when the shopping mall in 常平 collapsed, they found empty biscuit tins inside the structure...these were used to fill up spaces where cement supposed to be. Ah Tiong cost cutting measures... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 I think they want to go back to the kampung days where everyone squeeze into one room. Foster tight knit family and save air con bill somemore aren't they encouraging big family units now? so where are these families going to stay? can build some hdb landed or not? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 (edited) encourage bigger family, yes reduce profit margin, hell no home owner have to adapt to smaller size and LLST I think they want to go back to the kampung days where everyone squeeze into one room. Foster tight knit family and save air con bill somemore Edited July 5, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 Isn't it ironic we see so many mcfers whose incomes are way above the hdb ceiling and staying in private property so actively participating and contributing to this thread? So concerned about the well being of us peasants? 😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 Isn't it ironic we see so many mcfers whose incomes are way above the hdb ceiling and staying in private property so actively participating and contributing to this thread? So concerned about the well being of us peasants? 😂 Please don't suan siao the rich people you 700k face 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 (edited) Isn't it ironic we see so many mcfers whose incomes are way above the hdb ceiling and staying in private property so actively participating and contributing to this thread? So concerned about the well being of us peasants? 😂 1. Rich or poor, we are Singapore lang2. If rich, means contribute more to nation building so where is the irony leh? 3. As per Porker... Muayhahahahahaha Edited July 5, 2015 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 Ang Mo Kio resident makes ridiculous discovery in cement when changing toilet door- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/ang-mo-kio-resident-makes-ridiculous-discovery-in-cement-when-changing-toilet-door j Seekali inside is playboy magazine 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superhino 1st Gear July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 (edited) Many years back when the shopping mall in 常平 collapsed, they found empty biscuit tins inside the structure...these were used to fill up spaces where cement supposed to be. Ah Tiong cost cutting measures... The cause of all these poor quality units are due to the extreme greed of the government. They give the project to the lowest bidder. So, whoever gets the job will have to cut cost and use the lowest quality materials to build (or never use at all as in the above case), shrink the sizes but sell at the highest price possible in order to make profit. I will not be surprised if one day a whole building will collapse like a stack of cards. We surely are moving back to the 3rd world! Edited July 5, 2015 by Superhino 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 People with no cars can also discuss cars, and people without watches can also discuss watches. Some of them are hoping for minister Khaw to allow high income earners to buy hdb also. Isn't it ironic we see so many mcfers whose incomes are way above the hdb ceiling and staying in private property so actively participating and contributing to this thread?So concerned about the well being of us peasants?😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 5, 2015 Share July 5, 2015 1. Rich or poor, we are Singapore lang 2. If rich, means contribute more to nation building so where is the irony leh? 3. As per Porker... Muayhahahahahaha Yes. We all all singapore 狼 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 People with no cars can also discuss cars, and people without watches can also discuss watches. Some of them are hoping for minister Khaw to allow high income earners to buy hdb also. Any Singaporean can apply for hdb lah Just need to do the following Sell all properties Buy resale hdb and stay there for 30 months Quit high income jobs Submit application for bto or dbss Who said rich cannot have their cake and eat it? 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 (edited) Not so complicated if they really really want HDB. There are means and ways... Of course, there is another group that always bites the tail of Govt because they feel that for such high salaries that the leaders command, everything must be swee swee. We must only get more and more over time, how can it be anything less? Anything and everything, the Govt will settle for them. If not, why would so much of their taxes be used for the governance? But I am thinking also, can we hold the developers more accountable for these short cuts? Like withhold the last 5% of funds for more time (3 years?) until all these issues surface? Any Singaporean can apply for hdb lahJust need to do the followingSell all propertiesBuy resale hdb and stay there for 30 monthsQuit high income jobsSubmit application for bto or dbssWho said rich cannot have their cake and eat it?😂 Edited July 6, 2015 by Seohster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 Can, but developers will simply markup another 15%. Not so complicated if they really really want HDB. There are means and ways... Of course, there is another group that always bites the tail of Govt because they feel that for such high salaries that the leaders command, everything must be swee swee. We must only get more and more over time, how can it be anything less? Anything and everything, the Govt will settle for them. If not, why would so much of their taxes be used for the governance? But I am thinking also, can we hold the developers more accountable for these short cuts? Like withhold the last 5% of funds for more time (3 years?) until all these issues surface? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 I would pay 15% more to guarantee satisfaction. 1 issue is long term living. May also be linked to future prices? Can, but developers will simply markup another 15%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 Yes lah :)) Forgot to add in storeroom or bomb shelter :)) wah...lucky you pointed out my mistake......but still 11 rooms altogether!1. Living room 2. 2nd living room 3. Master bedroom 4. Son's room 5. Daughter's room 6. Kitchen 7. Service balcony (converted to dining room with a table for 4) 8. Master bedroom balcony (absorbed to become master bedroom) 9. Storeroom 10. Toilet (kitchen) 11. Toilet (master bedroom) I literally went about counting all the rooms big and small in my flat...😅😅😅😅😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 wah...lucky you pointed out my mistake......but still 11 rooms altogether! 1. Living room 2. 2nd living room 3. Master bedroom 4. Son's room 5. Daughter's room 6. Kitchen 7. Service balcony (converted to dining room with a table for 4) 8. Master bedroom balcony (absorbed to become master bedroom) 9. Storeroom 10. Toilet (kitchen) 11. Toilet (master bedroom) I literally went about counting all the rooms big and small in my flat...😅😅😅😅😅 So next time i dont want to hear you complaining about HDB or public housing ok? Muayhahahahahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 So next time i dont want to hear you complaining about HDB or public housing ok? Muayhahahahahaha well....i have never complained about mine.....i 9nly complained about the rocketting price and what it spelled for our future generations! I was quite lucky as i had failed 3 times in my 4 room flat application....then i changed to a 5 room. 1 time for a 5 room and i hit the jackpot! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...